We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Yuba City
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Room was VERY small. No drawers available to put anything away - so forced to live out of the suitcase for 5 days. Very noisy, rude people - both guests and employees. Dogs barking their heads off for hours and hours. The "breakfast buffet" was a joke - it told me they found the least expensive things for it just to say they provided breakfast for "free". They make a point of telling the guest they will not charge the credit card until check-out, however, they put a hold on the expected amount. When I asked, the person at the desk said if they charged the card there would be a "hold" and a "charge" holding up your $$ - but they don't share that with you. Just not a good experience. I won't be going back.....EVER.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Yuba City, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Im very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with our hotel. If ever you are in the area again and would give us a chance to redeem ourselves I will make sure you are not in our "pet friendly" hallway and you have a room that provides a dresser and a lounge chair along with our other great amenities as well. If you did not know these rooms were available for our extended stay guests I do apologize. I also recommend trying our biscuits and gravy in the morning or our waffles you make yourself in our waffle maker... they are sure to fill you up and send you on your way with a smile :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 496 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Suzan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thank You Yuba City Travelodge for your great customer service.
My little Yorkshire Terrier, "Mattie", thanks you as well.
We enjoyed our stay in the very clean rooms.
A great big shout out to folks at the desk, such as Mohammed and Jennifer who made life much easier. They were filled with helpful information!
Ann the housekeeper and the gardeners maintain a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: They accept animals! We did not use the gym or pool. But glad they have them. We will be back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A lot of noise of children screaming and adults lingering in hallway talking on phone. Adults also yelling back at children. Hotel was nonsmoking, but smoking areas provided outside. My room was on first floor by side outside door for convenience, but all night long smokers would come and go through the outside door, with smoking area within 10 feet of door. Cigarette smoke not only came into the hallway, but entered my room, forcing me to turn on fan in the middle of the night. There doesn't seem to me to be any way the staff wouldn't know about both issues. It is not that big of a hotel and surely they have walked down the hall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

he accomodations were wonderful. The staff was friendly & the rooms were comfortable & quiet. The showerhead was adjustable so it was great for both tall & short people, and the continental breakfast was tasty & a wonderful extra bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cyndee H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Yuba City
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
2.7 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#4 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Yuba City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Yuba City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yuba City

Address: 965 Gray Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3636 (Formerly Palisade Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: $81 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Yuba City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel in Yuba City California wants you to feel at home. Conveniently located in downtown Yuba City CA, the hotel is close to Yuba City’s attractions, businesses, and shopping. We offer comfort and convenience with your needs in mind. Stay in touch with your associates with our free high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity; relax by our pool, or use our Yuba City Hotel as a base for an exciting outdoor excursion into the Yuba City, Marysville and the Sutter area. Whether you're traveling on business or taking a vacation, you can experience our friendly, attractive, and family-oriented, value priced hotel by making your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Yuba City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yuba City Hotel Yuba City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing