We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
51
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoststuscany roomcharming b btwo nightsroad tripplace to staycottageleeyardpool
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 55 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This B and B is lovely. The rooms are spacious and beautifully crafted to match the era of the home. Bob and Lee are amazing hosts. They provide gourmet breakfasts and are fonts of information about the town and the area. They could not have been kinder and more welcoming. I will go back whenever they will have me.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LocalGirlElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawton212, Owner at Harkey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

What a wonderful review and we enjoyed meeting you during your stay with us.It was a lovely time of year to enjoy breakfast by the pool as well as the dining room. Looking forward to your next visit to the Harkey B and B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay if Yuba City is a stop on
your trip! Bob and Lee are wonderful, the breakfast each morning made me feel I was back at the Cumberland Hotel in London! We stayed in the cottage and it was comfortable, private and right next to the pool! Thank you for being a part of my California summer!!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawton212, Owner at Harkey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Lisa, thank you for the lovely review and we so enjoyed meeting you and your husband
We are happy you found our cottage comfortable and continue to give attention to detail for our guests. Perhaps we will see you again one day, Travel safely and wishing you a successful school year.
Bob and Lee Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

What a gem this was to find! Lee and Bob are fabulous hosts with the most charming home. The guest rooms are nicely appointed - each with their own theme, the food is scrumptious served with dark, rich coffee YUM (Bob's lavender scones are to die for), and the patio is wonderful with its pool, lots of seating areas, beautiful flowers, and a separate cottage for honeymooners or longer stays.

After discovering this jewel, I will be making Harkey House my destination of choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous with one on the main floor for those not able to do stairs
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLouandkitty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawton212, Owner at Harkey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review and we so enjoyed meeting during your stay. We are glad the bed was so comfortable and hope to see you again one day.
Best and Travel Safely.
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

This beautiful home is one of Yuba City's oldest. We stayed in the cottage, not in the main home and did not get a tour, so cannot comment on it although it appears to be incredibly beautiful. The cottage is quite quaint and self contained. It is located in the back yard with a large patio and pool literally steps from the door. Very private location. Breakfast was pre-prepared and although lite, quite tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crangrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawton212, Owner at Harkey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

Thank you for writing the wonderful review for outr bed and breakfast as it helps other travelers make decisions about where to stay in Yuba City. We usually serve breakfast at 8:30am on the patio but you indicated that you wanted to get on the road early to drive home to Oregan so offered the self serve breakfast in the cottage.
We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade to the cottage for your stay.
We are happy to give tours of the main house and decribe the history and renovations and will be more assertive about doing so with our future guests.

Bob and Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015

We stayed at the Harkey House private cottage on our wedding night. They called us a week before our stay to ask what we would like to have for breakfast. It was self check in which made it very convenient for us since we didn't get in until 2:30 am. The room was beautifully decorated (different from the online photo). It was very clean, bright and welcoming. There was a pool and hot tub that we didn't have time to use but they looked beautiful. We had breakfast in the main area and it was hot and delicious. We talked with Lee for a bit and she was very friendly and inviting. I lift an accessory behind on accident. When I called the next week looking for it, she said it had been found and she quickly mailed it back to me. I would recommend staying here to anyone! We loved it and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawton212, Owner at Harkey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We strive to give attention to detail and hope our guests relax and enjoy their stay. Look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews