We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a power strip!”
Review of Motel 6 Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Yreka
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hmmmm.... Motell 6 Yreka, CA: 1 free outlet in the room (excluding the bathroom) and half of that is taken up by the TV. I can plug in my phone or my laptop - but not both (unless I plug one or the other in bathroom or unplug the RV). Every other M6 room has an outlet behind the headboard; of course, you have to move the bed to use it. This room has one but it is closed up by on outlet cover. Not a very business friendly room.

***NOTE: I originally posted this feedback on Motel 6's Facebook page and to their credit, they responded with 5 minutes - which is impressive.

Also - This motel is located next door to a Black Bear Diner which turned out to be a great place to eat (see my review and other's elsewhere on tripadvisor).

Room Tip: Chose a room on the pool / interior court to avoid highway and parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugeboy_at_LARGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stay in hotels 300+ nights every year and I stayed here on August 3rd. The checkin was fast and efficient. The building and grounds are well maintained, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This trip I was approaching Mt. Shasta from the Oregon side after visiting Crater lake and the Rogue River Gorge. Usually I'm coming from the other direction and stop at on of the non-chain motels in Weed, which tend to be more economical than in Mt. Shasta city. But this time when i reached Yreka, it was past dinner time, so I took the exit that went past the motels and over to the Carl's Jr. It struck me that everything I needed was conveniently close together in Yreka, so I went over to the Motel 6. The young lady at check was cheerful and friendly. So was the fellow behing the counter the next morning when I went to get hot water for tea. Enough to make a difference in both cases.

The Motel 6 room was pretty much like a Motel 6 room, although I'll admit it did not smell terribly fresh. Shower worked great, and the wi-fi was adequate in my room. The main thing that stood out was that the two times I went to the office, the person behind the counter was smiling, helpful and pleasant without being, y'know, too chatty, fake or annoying. Works for me, I guess,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshhikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff is great and very friendly. We have always stayed her when we come very impressed usually. This visit the room appered dirty and sheets were no doubt non changed! I don't complain but no way did I sleep under sheets!!! Next time ill stay across the way at the Baymont only $12 dollars more!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ShellieRoanhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stay here for one night on our way to Disneyland. I was quite impress with the price in the beginning, the help desk was helpful and courteous, the hotel was close to some restaurant and fastfood and easy to get back to I5. The bad part is the room was very small, toilet paper was not enough for the stay, no extra electrical outlet to charge your phone or laptop. We can tolerate all of the above problem but the worse is the beddings are quite dirty, the room was smelled smoke eventhough i requested a non-smoking room. I was extremely sensitive to smoke because i never smoke and i hate it because i have small kids. They gave us a room in the lower level which is the worse part i think because some people check in late an you can hear all the noises in the upper level and barking dogs. That night i hardly sleep and the worse part is i will drive another 8 to 9 hours that day. I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Room Tip: Choose an upper level room and smell the room first if you choose a non-smoking rooom. If smelt bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

On 9/8/12 My wife and I stayed here. They gave us RM# 121 The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and quite. One thing I liked was the coffee was ready before 6 AM. Yes next time I will bring my own coffee cup. ( just a joke between me and one of the staff)

Thanks for a very nice stay

Emry & Virginia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hotel 6 is nice in general, but the following reasons why I will NEVER EVER stay in Yreka, OR again. In succession: (1) two full beds instead of queen beds for two adults and a child, (2) only enough toilet paper for 4 visits to the bathroom...remember, this was for three people! (3) only enough towels for 2 people instead of three. (4). THE GRAND FINALE. THE AIR CONDITIONING DID NOT KICK IN UNTIL ABOUT 3 AM. We arrived just before 4 pm. The air conditioning was so loud that it kept waking us up all night!

Disappointed to say the least!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is easily accessable to the parking lot. Once in, make sure that the heater/air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
110 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Yreka

Address: 1785 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-9518
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $56 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Yreka
Yreka Motel 6
Yreka Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing