We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Several Night Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Several Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This staff was very friendly. We had no issues while staying here. The breakfast was more than the typical "continental" and had hot items as well. The best part is that they have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. My wife lost her phone in the room and we had informed them to keep an eye out for it. One month later they called and informed us that they had found it. We were very happy. They held onto it until because we were coming back soon and would pick it up instead of paying to mail it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CEpalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We are so pleased to read your comments about our staff and services. We are delighted that you have stayed with us a multiple times and will choose us again next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    165
    95
    62
    26
See reviews for
198
93
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The inn is pet friendly and provided a good breakfast. Staff were helpful and recommended a good restaurant in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Segerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your kind comments for our facility. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient and clean. Hope to see you next time you are visiting this area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I booked with hotels.com. When we checked in, myself and an obviously blind person, where we had reserved a King bed that was an accessible room, we were told it was not ready, and because of the booking company, the only other room available to us was on the second floor at the far end of the building (huh?).

We asked for a little early check in (noon), and called three hours prior to check if it would be ok. We did get in a room by noon but it is very different than what I thought we had booked.


We have two DOUBLE beds in an upstairs room that is most definitely not accessible.

There is no elevator.

I won't book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book another hotel, there are a lot of good choices and I should have stayed where I usually stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

I am sorry to hear that you are not pleased with your room choice. Our hotel sells all of the room types on all third party internet sites and seems like you had chosen the least expensive room which is the room with two double beds. I am glad that we were able to check you in earlier than the check in time and we will train our staff to give our guest the opportunity to upgrade to a different room type.

Thank You for your time and Comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yreka hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Baymont, I found the staff extremly pleasant and professional. The room was very clean and organized. The hot belgian waffles in the morning hit the spot. Everyone that worked there was very professional. Next time I am in town I will be staying at the Baymont.

Room Tip: Room 204 with the King size bed and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for leaving such a nice review on our hotel and staff.
We were glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we look very forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Address: 148 Moonlit Oaks Ave, Yreka, CA 96097-9551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Yreka
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Yreka
Yreka Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing