We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. I would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I go to a hotel to relax and get away from my hectic schedule. The pool was just the right temperature, the room was quiet, the staff went out of their way to make everything perfect when I had a slight problem. The breakfast was good. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you leaving the review on our Hotel.
I am glad the staff helped make your stay pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 542 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

This motel is very nice and clean. The employees were helpful with suggestions for places to eat and things to do in the area. The pool and hot tub were exceptionly clean. The fresh made cookies in the evening were a treat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank BlackBelt4dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave the review on our property.
Very happy to hear that you found the room and pool area to be nice and clean.
Our staff takes great pride in making your stay here enjoyable.

We look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stop when you need a rest on a road trip. Overall clean and very quiet with easy freeway access. Did I mention you get both breakfast and a cookie on check in. Hint use Hotwire and save some cash

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on our Hotel.
It was good to see that you enjoyed breakfast and the evening cookies!

We'd love to see you again the next time you are passing through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A great stay at the Baymont - nice quiet sleep, good breakfast, easy checkout. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you leaving a review on our Hotel.
It is nice to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed breakfast as well.

Please stop in the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Best Hotel in that Price with Decent Rooms.
We stayed here for a night on way back from Crater Lake.
I found this as Good & Decent, Enjoyed the swimming pool and decent breakfast.
Back side parking lot doesnt seems to be secured.

Room Tip: Can't Compare this with BestWestern, But this is Very decent. This is our first time stay in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srinivasa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you leaving the review on our property.
I was glad you found us to be a good choice and that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast.
We have added some outdoor lighting to make the back parking lot more secure.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

First, we chose the motel because it accepted pets. It was clean, and the check-in process was quick and friendly. The room had a nice fridge and microwave and two nice queen beds. Room coffee was good. The minuses - door handles were tweaked and hard to operate. There was no trash can outside in the parking lot where we walked the dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConchalAdobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
104 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka

Address: 148 Moonlit Oaks Ave, Yreka, CA 96097-9551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Yreka
Baymont Inn Yreka
Yreka Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing