We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here twice while on our recent trip. The first time we were forced to stay because I-5 was closed down because of a blizzard. On our way back we stayed because we enjoyed the hotel so much the first time. Yreka, CA is about half way between the mountain pass so it makes a good place to stay if the snow and ice seem to be too much. It is close to food, gas and a retail store as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTickTockMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your time to review our hotel and offer positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you chose to stay with again, even though the circumstances were not ideal with road closure. We hope to serve you next time you are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    175
    100
    65
    26
See reviews for
213
96
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Reasonable price but don't expect a whole lot.

We have stayed at this hotel for 3-4 years in a row. We first stayed here because we had booked at the Holiday Inn Express and the pool was broken. The owners of that hotel own the Baymont Inn so after some lengthy conversation and calls to the owner by the front desk, they finally agreed to let us move hotels over at "no extra charge". Sounded fine since we got the pool but breakfast was lesser quality, rooms lesser quality & pool & jacuzzi was a little colder.

As anyone with school age and small children knows, booking at hotels with pools is almost a necessity on long car rides. Indoor pools are also a necessity during the winter since most outdoor pools are closed if the weather drops below a certain temperature.

Every year we have come back to this inn on our way back from the Bay Area to Portland and this is the last time. Every year it goes downhill and it gets worse every year. The Holiday Inn has better accommodations but the pool is cold every year and no jacuzzi (they say it's heated but just because it's not the same temp as the snow covered outside, it's not heated).

This year the Baymont Inn has outdone themselves on letting the accommodations run downhill. Not only was the pool cold, the jacuzzi was only a degree or 2 warmer. This year I couldn't even work out while the family attempted to get in the pool because every single machine was broken in the fitness room. In addition, the door to the pool was broken and we got stuck in the pool. The only way out was to go outside walk around in the snow then come back in the building. Breakfast ran out of hard boiled eggs and was minimal.

Staff was good. Room was clean. The only pros. No elevator so we had to schlep our bags for 2 adults & 2 kids up a flight of stairs.

These are the only 2 hotels in Yreka with indoor pools. If you have kids and really want that pool, do yourself a favor and going south stay at a town before Yreka and going north stay in Weed or before that. We talked to the other guests that were here using the pool & it was all the same opinion: Last stop at this place.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have elderly or someone who doesn't navigate stairs well, make sure to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yreka hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Liberty Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed at Baymont on our way from Corvallis to the Bay Area right after Thanksgiving. We were able to have our three dogs with us which was terrific. Had a room right by the side entrance making it very convenient to take our dogs in and out. Large, comfortable room, and very clean. We willl definitely stay here again on our travels between California and Oregon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TotalMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your time and your comments for our hotel. Your kind words have encouraged our staff to provide the best customer service our guest expect. We wish you best of holiday season and a prosperous year ahead. We will see you next time.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Address: 148 Moonlit Oaks Ave, Yreka, CA 96097-9551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Yreka
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Yreka
Yreka Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing