We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Yreka(Yreka)(Great Value!)
$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
149
192
110
73
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
192
110
73
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubblack bear dinerroom was cleanwafflesbiscuits and gravydecent breakfastparking lotstay there againvisit familyexercise roomfree breakfaststaff was friendlyafter a long dayconvenient locationgaswakefreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 561 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The staff was nice when I had to move rooms because the fridge was broken, they gave me a discount because the whirlpool was full of foam (from kids prior) and unusable, and they were helpful when I called from the road to make last minute reservations.

Unfortunately the thing they couldn't fix was the smell of smoke. I'm really surprised that nobody else had commented. The smoking/nonsmoking rooms are not divided in the main building - they are literally every other room - making every room smell like an ashtray.

We've stayed in about 15 hotels in the area as we drive between Reno and Seattle and I would say this one is "OK", but stop in Shasta and your choices get much better.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSunshineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My family was driving home from LA to Seattle and Yreka was set to be our stop for the night. We spent a lot of time debating back and forth between this hotel and the Comfort Inn as the TripAdvisor reviews wee comparable. We'd never heard of Baymont and have had a good experience with Comfort Inn in the past. However, the amazing rate and the indoor pool led us to the Baymont and we hoped it would be a success.

While the rate was fantastic and we were able to sleep fine, there were a lot of things that made us decide not to stay here again.

-- The indoor pool (one of the features we picked the hotel for) was freezing. The heating pump had apparently broken the day before and was not fixed. My daughter who had been looking forward to the pool for the entire 14 hour drive was not happy when she found it was too cold for her to play in.

-- One of the beds was so wobbly that rolling over was an adventure.

-- We found at least a dozen hairs in our bed as we pulled back the covers. I'm still checking our belongings to make sure we didn't bring anything home with us.

-- The woman on staff in the evening was nice enough but the woman at the desk in the morning was not so pleasant as the first interaction at 7am. She was curt, didn't smile, didn't thank us for our stay. We asked if they had any bananas, as the only fruit available were apples (ours was rotten on the inside). Her negative reply wasn't delivered with any customer service and definitely put me off. The woman checking out ahead of us stood at the front desk for nearly 5 minutes before knocking on the wall to bring her out from the back office.

This is one of those hotels where the bathroom doesn't have the sink in it. If you have sensitive sleepers to the sound of water/light, this might not be the best selection for you.

We got plenty of rest and our wake-up call was made on time but that's about it for me! Hope you have better luck than we did.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenandseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We had never stayed at a Baymont Inn before and were pleasantly surprised. The front desk people we dealt with were very friendly, efficient, helpful and intelligent. Our king bed suite with jet tub was roomy, well equipped, and very clean. We stayed four nights, hiking each day in the Marble Mountain and Russian Wilderness areas. The jet tub felt especially good each evening. Breakfast was good, a little limited (no eggs or biscuits/gravy). There didn't appear to be staff dedicated to the breakfast room, so the front desk person was responsible for keeping things stocked. At times it was hard for that person to cover both jobs adequately. Free USA Today each morning. We used the guest laundry and the washer and dryer were large and appeared to be brand new, $1.00 each to use. Location was far enough away from any busy roads so traffic noise was minimal. Overall a great stay and we came back for one night a week later on our way home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpacker2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed for two nights. We went on a horseback riding trip to the marble mountains. We kept the horses at the county fair grounds across the street ($15 per horse per day). The rooms were clean and the swimming pool first rate. They also had a well-equipped gym. The breakfast was good, but not luxurious. The wi-fi wasn't working on the days were stayed. The double beds were very small, so I recommend getting a queen or king.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discusdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We were very surprised when we got to our room. We got the executive room, which had a jacuzzi tub, a balcony looking out at the indoor pool/spa, and a flat screen TV. It was really nice, but by the faucet of the jacuzzi, I saw several very small bugs. I really hope that the hotel gets rid of them, but other than that, the room was really clean. The breakfast wasn't the best. They only had a waffle machine, fruit, and muffins. The juice wasn't that good either. Overall, the hotel was okay, but the room was fantastic. If you go there, splurge for the executive room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviewer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews