We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greater Yreka Area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location of this property is great. I would recommended that should you be going to this area to check out this location. If you are RV-ing Yreka RV park is near. Enjoy Siskiyou County and all of the adventures that are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 884 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Spent one night here on the way home to Canada. Motel was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice large room with comfortable bed. A/C unit a bit noisy but then again it was 100F outside at the time. Breakfast was good and the motel was far enough from the freeway that there was no traffic noise. I would happily stay there again. Only con. is that there is no elevator to the second floor which could be an issue for people with disabilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

What's not to love? Great bed, reasonable dog fee, fridge, grassy area for dog, and very reasonable price for updated room. I love
these old style motels for easy unloading and reloading. Apparently others feel the same way because they filled up before 6 pm. I will definitely stay here again. Oh, did I mention the hot breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank 149Barbara71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family of 3 kids and 2 adults stayed here for one night as a waystop on a road trip. We were able to get a two bedroom suite which was well worth the money. It was huge, apartment sized with a full living room/dining area, hallway, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Not sure if all the family suites were like that, but this one was the most impressive of all the Best Western's we've stayed at. Room was a nice quality with good décor and seemed clean and well taken care of. If it were just the room, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. However, people were smoking outside rooms, large group of construction workers were staying and smoking/drinking, breakfast was basic hotel breakfast with eggs/sausage/continental stuff but the breakfast room was very small for the size of the hotel and you almost had to take your food back to the room. So we would probably look at another hotel, just because the atmosphere wasn't very pleasing. However, they can't do much about who stays there so if you are looking for lots of space and you are going to be in the area a few days, it is worth giving it a try. The employees were great!

Room Tip: Two room suites are much larger than at other Best Westerns . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Right off I-5. Well-maintained, clean rooms and facility and friendly front desk staff. Complimentary breakfast is a nice touch, especially self-serve waffle maker. Downtown area has historic charm, although we did nothing more than drive through it--did not eat out.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room away from main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KWJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Have family in Oregon and this hotel is about half way so we have stayed here many times over the years. With and without children. Always great service, clean rooms and now serving breakfast. We prefer to stay here if at all possible when we travel to Oregon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I arrived at the Miners inn to a friendly front desk employee. The room was what I requested, ground level that I could park in front of and unload my stuff without a long walk. The room was the largest of the 3 Best Westerns that I had visited in a week. The room was nice. The front desk person "Kyle" was very helpful and provided restaurant info and gave us directions for the 4th of July firework show.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank wvillamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing