We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Have family in Oregon and this hotel is about half way so we have stayed here many times over the years. With and without children. Always great service, clean rooms and now serving breakfast. We prefer to stay here if at all possible when we travel to Oregon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    277
    68
    13
    14
See reviews for
254
241
57
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castaic, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I arrived at the Miners inn to a friendly front desk employee. The room was what I requested, ground level that I could park in front of and unload my stuff without a long walk. The room was the largest of the 3 Best Westerns that I had visited in a week. The room was nice. The front desk person "Kyle" was very helpful and provided restaurant info and gave us directions for the 4th of July firework show.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank wvillamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped here on our road trip from Oregon down to California based on reviews on Trip Advisor. We were mightily disappointed. While the staff were friendly and helpful and the location very good in relation to the freeway, the room assigned to us was awful. The smell (a combination of musty, moldy, and heavy disinfectant) was overpowering. Lighting was dim and the décor depressing (almost black carpets and very dark grey bedspreads) The AC was very noisy but it was necessary as the room was very stuffy. The toilet did not flush properly. We called at 8:30 pm when it refused to flush at all and, to their credit, the hotel did send someone immediately. But the next morning, it was not flushing well again. I reported it to the front desk when we checked out and one of the two ladies at the desk remarked to the other "oh, we've been having trouble with that toilet."
The breakfast was good and the breakfast room bright and cheerful. I wonder if our horrible room was due to the fact we were traveling with our dog. But that shouldn't be the case...the other hotels we stayed at on our trip were lovely...no smell, light and airy. But not Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotthetravelbug48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall this is a good value. The TV would not display a whole screen picture. The picture was scaled down to about 1/2 the screen. Clean room, good food, good staff. This is a historic town and offers many side trips and the hotel/motel should not be your main consideration. Based on that I rate it as a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location is great. Just off the freeway and within walking distance to the downtown area and restaurants. Lots of parking. It is an old hotel but has been taken care of very well. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Nice and quiet. Bathroom sink would not drain and the Ice machine did not work but other than that all went well. Check in was crowded and there was only one person in the office so it was a bit slow. Breakfast was O.K. Access to the freeway going South was real quick and easy.

Room Tip: All rooms are O.K.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank begull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel. The outside seems a bit weathered, but the room was in good condition and very clean. Probably one of the most comfortable beds we had on our trip. The room smelled a little musty...like older buildings sometimes do, but it wasn't bad. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We drove down an exit to have dinner at a Black Bear Diner. There is a closer restaurant, but we weren't feeling adventurous. Breakfast was good. Busy room with lots of guests descending on it around the same time. But no shortage of food. A good place to stop if you're passing through.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot hill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I recommend this hotel for next stay in Yreka Calif.The hotel and rooms are clean and well stocked.The staff is helpful,and the breakfast is a good way to start your day.While your there take a dip in one of their two pools or take a walk and check out the old jail cell bars

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing