We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Because we were traveling with a pet?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped here on our road trip from Oregon down to California based on reviews on Trip Advisor. We were mightily disappointed. While the staff were friendly and helpful and the location very good in relation to the freeway, the room assigned to us was awful. The smell (a combination of musty, moldy, and heavy disinfectant) was overpowering. Lighting was dim and the décor depressing (almost black carpets and very dark grey bedspreads) The AC was very noisy but it was necessary as the room was very stuffy. The toilet did not flush properly. We called at 8:30 pm when it refused to flush at all and, to their credit, the hotel did send someone immediately. But the next morning, it was not flushing well again. I reported it to the front desk when we checked out and one of the two ladies at the desk remarked to the other "oh, we've been having trouble with that toilet."
The breakfast was good and the breakfast room bright and cheerful. I wonder if our horrible room was due to the fact we were traveling with our dog. But that shouldn't be the case...the other hotels we stayed at on our trip were lovely...no smell, light and airy. But not Best Western.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotthetravelbug48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 862 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall this is a good value. The TV would not display a whole screen picture. The picture was scaled down to about 1/2 the screen. Clean room, good food, good staff. This is a historic town and offers many side trips and the hotel/motel should not be your main consideration. Based on that I rate it as a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location is great. Just off the freeway and within walking distance to the downtown area and restaurants. Lots of parking. It is an old hotel but has been taken care of very well. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Nice and quiet. Bathroom sink would not drain and the Ice machine did not work but other than that all went well. Check in was crowded and there was only one person in the office so it was a bit slow. Breakfast was O.K. Access to the freeway going South was real quick and easy.

Room Tip: All rooms are O.K.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank begull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is an older hotel. The outside seems a bit weathered, but the room was in good condition and very clean. Probably one of the most comfortable beds we had on our trip. The room smelled a little musty...like older buildings sometimes do, but it wasn't bad. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We drove down an exit to have dinner at a Black Bear Diner. There is a closer restaurant, but we weren't feeling adventurous. Breakfast was good. Busy room with lots of guests descending on it around the same time. But no shortage of food. A good place to stop if you're passing through.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I recommend this hotel for next stay in Yreka Calif.The hotel and rooms are clean and well stocked.The staff is helpful,and the breakfast is a good way to start your day.While your there take a dip in one of their two pools or take a walk and check out the old jail cell bars

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a great hotel for the price of a nights stay it is among my favorites. I have stayed at the Kennewick a few times and never have I been disappointed in the service, the caring smiles of the employees or the comfort of the room and especially the bed. The piece and quiet I enjoy there are of the highest quality and the location is perfect, lots of shopping and eating facilities close by, even a Walmart right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

If we again stay overnight in Yreka, it will surely be at the Miner's Inn. Its location is midway between the Sacramento and Willamette Valleys, a logical stopover for people who like to limit their driving each day. Also it is conveniently located downtown and near restaurants, yet quiet at night. First quality pizza shop is located two blocks away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lambert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing