We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great rest stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great rest stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

What a nice place. The rooms were CLEAN, the beds were like puffy clouds, breakfast was enough to get you started for the day, staff was friendly and best of all they were pet friendly. Only one suggestion would be for a fenced dog run, otherwise excellent!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barking-Dog-Ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for writing us a review about your recent stay with us at our property. We appreciate any suggestions our guests have to help them have a more comfortable stay. I would like to let you know if you are passing through Yreka in the future and stay with us ask for a Creekside Room.
The Creekside rooms all have a sliding glass door that leads to the grass are in back, which is all fenced for pets to run. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    290
    70
    14
    15
See reviews for
262
258
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
729 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here every year or so as we travel. The rooms seem to be getting better and better. Excellent mattresses, quiet rooms. We used to get creekside rooms, but this time we were at the other end of the property, and the room was must as nice, just no balcony.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed you stay and thank you for writing us a review. Very nice to hear you enjoyed our rooms without the balconies and much as you did in your previous stay in rooms with balconies. We are planning on continuing making improvements to our property and thank you for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port angeles, wa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

i have stayed at the miner's inn several times while driving through california on the way to washington. It is always a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are large, quiet and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. even with late arrivals, the staff is welcoming and helpful. breakfast is an upgrade from a continental breakfast, with a variety of warm and cold entrees, as well as fresh fruit and juices. Overall this is a nice hotel with a homey feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Very nice to hear you had a pleasant stay and thank you for choosing to stay with us in your travels.
Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a truly special hotel, We've stayed here many times, and from their cheapest rooms, to the two room suite, we have not had one thing to complain about ever. Really an amazing feat! I mean everyone makes mistakes, and Id understand one or two dropped pass'. (No soap, or a wastebasket not emptied.) but We've just never seen anything wrong. Exceptional! Always friendly and welcoming staff. very good breakfast and although I rarely get down to use them (By the time we get here,I'm usually pretty well used up by the road.) they have two pools. I LOVE the creek side rooms! Take the time to read their in room guest book about the history of this awesome little town in the magical Shasta Valley. This is the best of the best here, if your looking for a room for around a hundred bucks. You can not do any better than this!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank You for completing the survey regarding your recent stay here at our property. On behalf of the entire team I would to say we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our consistency keeps you coming back to our property. Our quaint little city of Yreka has an amazing history so pleased you were able to learn some in formation about our city. Once again thank you and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

I love the fact that this Best Western is pet friendly. The hotel staff were very helpful and nice to my dogs. The price was fair, the room was fine (except bathtub needed a plug). The internet could've been just a tad faster and the TV stations just a tad more numerous, but those are tiny things. This place was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for our property and our staff is is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to accommodate every member of our guests families including the furry ones. We did take note of the items we can consider improving in the future, Once again thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Most hotels state they are pet friendly. But once your checked in most hotels don't bother providing a pet area. Miner's Inn not only provides a pet area, but a nice green lawn and poop bags ! Plus, the rooms are very clean, comfortable beds which is a big plus, rooms are decorated very nice. Its walking distance to old town Yreka as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Telesa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank You for writing a review for our property and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Very nice we could makes things more convenient and comfortable for you with your pet. We care about our guests needs and hopefully we can accommodate the best we can. Thank You and hope see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

love the location is near downtown. stay there when we visit family is walking distance from their house and many restaurants and shopping/art displays..the room is comfortable and has non typical hotel furniture... the amenities were good and the staff was very friendly... we return cause is now feels like home. the breakfast is hot and can meet your dietary needs...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mildredmaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience during your stay with us. Very nice you were able to see the Liberty Arts Gallery across from our property. In the Summer months Yreka does offer their Art Walks 5 times during the summer and we have concerts in the park just down the street at Miner Street Park on most Friday nights starting June 27 during summer. The next time your in town and looking for something to do ask the front desk for information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
Address: 122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing