We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were planning on visiting my Shasta and crater lake. Hence chose this place as this was somewhere in between ( still long drive to crater lake). The place was decent . We got good complimentary continental breakfast. Decent budget place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haridas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 889 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

The manager went beyond to help make our stay a pleasant one. The suites here are the way to go. They have 2 separate bedrooms. The only downside is the air-conditioning. Very loud. I usually stay at boutique hotels but Yreka only had Best Western. I was pleasantly surprised at the suite accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were driving from Washington to California and wanted a location just over the border in California. After reading the reviews I wasn't too sure about the hotel but it was excellent. It was convenient and the rooms were very nicely updated for an older motel. Not a lot of things nearby a few restaurants and a short drive to fast food. Would definitely stay again.......

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Auntiejo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Clean, pleasant hotel. Staff was very helpful under difficult situation of power outage. Would definitely stay here again. Beds were very comfortable. In the lobby there were menus from several nearby places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here as part of a road-trip to the Trinity Alps over Memorial Day weekend. The place is easy to find, quite large in size and located close to the off-ramp from I-5.

Check in was courteous but the dinner recommendation was way wide of the mark (see my review of Purple Plum restaurant). Rooms were standard motel fare, somewhat dark, flimsy construction, but reasonably clean and comfortable for one night for a single male traveler.

All in all, a pretty forgettable experience in a small town that has little or nothing to offer to traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Price, location, and accommodations are convenient for us, and we have stayed here several times. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and the menu varied. But the housecleaning this time left items behind from a previous tenant; their underwear in a closet and a wet washcloth on the shower bar. The place may have been stressed from a large influx of firefighters staying overnight. The A/C was a little noisy when it went on and off, but leaving it on "fan" addressed most of the problem.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the I-5 freeway, but we didn't find that a problem; light sleepers might want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I thought that the staff was very professional and found the rooms to be clean and well kept. The hotel is close to many restaurants and bars for evening entertainment. I recommend BrickHouse Pizza down Miner st.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
169 reviews
2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $97 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing