We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK. Would look elsewhere next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, CA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just OK. Would look elsewhere next time”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here as part of a road-trip to the Trinity Alps over Memorial Day weekend. The place is easy to find, quite large in size and located close to the off-ramp from I-5.

Check in was courteous but the dinner recommendation was way wide of the mark (see my review of Purple Plum restaurant). Rooms were standard motel fare, somewhat dark, flimsy construction, but reasonably clean and comfortable for one night for a single male traveler.

All in all, a pretty forgettable experience in a small town that has little or nothing to offer to traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    322
    74
    18
    16
See reviews for
298
281
67
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Price, location, and accommodations are convenient for us, and we have stayed here several times. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and the menu varied. But the housecleaning this time left items behind from a previous tenant; their underwear in a closet and a wet washcloth on the shower bar. The place may have been stressed from a large influx of firefighters staying overnight. The A/C was a little noisy when it went on and off, but leaving it on "fan" addressed most of the problem.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the I-5 freeway, but we didn't find that a problem; light sleepers might want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I thought that the staff was very professional and found the rooms to be clean and well kept. The hotel is close to many restaurants and bars for evening entertainment. I recommend BrickHouse Pizza down Miner st.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Best Western Miners Inn in an excellent facility located in Yreka, CA, a very interesting community located on I-5 just inside the border with Oregon. There are numerous places to dine within walking distance. The motel staff are very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighopes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great hotel. Rooms are huge and well appointed. We were in a back building and it was very quiet. The pool was clean and I believe there was an additional pool the the front of the property. Great restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bighopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was an excellent value for the money and gave a nice Military discount. We tried to get lodging at several other Best Western Hotels on our trip but either there were no vacancies or depending on the location and what was going on in that city or town, the price was too high for us. We did have a coupon that would give us a free stay if we stayed at two but we were not able to use it before the expiration date because on Some of our stops, such as Okatoks AB where we stayed 3 nights, and Drumheller, AB, 2 nights, there were no Best Western hotels at those locations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deloris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights @ the Miners Inn Yreka a week apart. We had a suite since it was a better value and more comfortable for the 5 of us. Overall I would say very good. The first night one of the swimming pools was closed, VERY frustrating for our 5 year old swim freak when it was right outside of our door. Grandma was none to happy to have to walk all the way to the other end of the facility either. The second night the pool was open but the fridge was half full of someone elses food. So, if you are one of those extremely picky people, check the room out first. If not, kick back and relax, it's a nice quiet hotel with good staff and reasonable value. WiFi is acceptable, rooms were clean. Only thing missing was Dora or compable for the 5 year old to watch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Property: Best Western Miner's Inn
Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing