We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We did our reviews while on a road trip and stayed one night. I used my HOG (Harley) discount to save 10% and got a very nice room with a King and deck. It has a creek below which somehow is described as a river. We did watch a deer walk through and eat berries while we sat outside.
Our room was very clean; the bathroom large and also nice. Simply put, this Best Western is one of the nicer ones. We didn't use the pool, but it was spotless and open for swimming.
Breakfast was free in the morning and standard fare. I don't see how you can go wrong.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank harleyiride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    248
    63
    13
    12
See reviews for
240
206
51
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was hoping for a bit more from this hotel based on the reviews. Its a basic roadside hotel that makes for a good stop along I5, especially if you are traveling with dogs. The rooms are big and clean but smell like cleanser. The grounds have some nice grassy lawn areas and one has slides and swings for kids (and a lot of room for them to run around). Staff is nice, ample parking, breakfast is continental. Rooms are somewhat overpriced (I thought) but are probably the best you will find in the general area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelsWithDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, OR
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was looking for a decent night's stay as grandparents travelling with a 18 year old. This inn was a great solution. The Miner's Inn is suprisingly large for a small town and well maintained. We enjoyed a two bedroom suite, perfect for our needs with small kitchenette, plenty of chairs, and overlooking a small second swimming pool. It offered the usual, pleasant morning continental breakfast. The location is close to I-5 but still quiet and within easy strolling distance to the quaint historical downtown Yreka, complete with spinning barber's pole, tilting barber's chair and men of a 'certain age' who filtered in for a treatment or visit on that Monday morning. The staff said the facility does a lot of conferences with its two interlinking sites. I found our room better in every way than expected: clean, well appointed, and cool on a hot day.
The granddaugther went for an uninterrupted run through town while I enjoyed a morning dip. I looked for a 2 bedroom suite in Ashland, OR (just a short distance north) without luck but was well satisfied with this substitute.

Room Tip: Book directly with Best Western for a 10% discount for AAA or senior rates. I enjoyed our quiet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brackendale bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

squeeky clean! really comfy bed with a bunch of comfy pillows... helpful staff...a room upstairs with a balcony facing a creek.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We got to the hotel at early evening.Not a lot going on.Found out that AAA guide book exaggerates descriptions of the sites.Said many Victorian homes were remodeled.Not so.Area seemed to be depressed.They do have a Wal Mart at edge of town There are a few stores.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Was exactly like pictured, great value for the money

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimjac8151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very nice room, well decorated. The front desk staff was very friendly. We were greeted promptly and with a smile. I am a Best Western Rewards member and my wife an I only stay at Best Westerns. This was among the nicest ones we have ever stayed at. If we are in Yreka again this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DStehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yreka
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
Address: 122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing