We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit funky”
Review of Rodeway Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A bit funky”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This place was obviously an old Mom and Pop motel back in the day. Cinderblock construction (painted white) - it just looked ancient. Perhaps more importantly, with this type of construction, electrical outlets are at a premium. There was a floor lamp in the back corner of the room just sitting there unplugged. Also, there was a 6-8ft extension cord that serviced the coffemaker, microwave and fridge. (Not exactly what the fire code dictates) About half the motel rooms have been gutted, presumably for remodelling. Room smelled odd, almost mildewy. There was a coating of dust on the TV, coffee maker and fridge. I wondered when the last time someone stayed in room 215. You almost had to be a video expert to get the TV to work right. Glad I have a VISIO TV back home. Bathroom was adequate - but for the price we paid, the place was the worst value we experienced on our vacation. One bright spot...parking is under a carport directly in front of your room.

Room Tip: One suggestion...stay at this place in about a year when all the remodeling is done. Give it a pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    55
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
33
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Friendly manager....convenient rooms you can drive right up to....clean....comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend eating at or ordering food from nearby Italian restaurant, Strings which was recommended by the manager of the motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albernfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

If you need a room in Yreka.... you will not be disappointed. The rooms are very basic in appearance but they are spotless and well appointed. We arrived late evening on a road trip from San Francisco to Vancouver Island and were not expecting much as we normally try to stay more along Courtyard lines or La Quinta at least...but we were tired.
Anyway, the manager has heavy accent but is a truly great guy!! This is a family business and their care, attention and pride shows in how they have made this a wonderful spot. My daughter left a favored pillow there and the manager went "above and beyond" to ensure it was shipped back to Canada for her ....and it arrived today. Truly would highly recommend this place and these wonderful people.

Room Tip: #215 was very quiet with full ammenities...not expected for price range. Say a warm hello to them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Cormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I was very pleased at how clean the room was and since the hotel is brick, it offers privacy (silence). It was decent size and of course, had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally, there is a carport in which to park directly in front of your room. That was a nice convenience especially if the weather isn't so nice. The owner/manager was extremely nice and very accomodating. This room was surprisingly low priced - we've paid double for rooms that weren't half as clean and convenient. We were pleased.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmvigorito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Well I guess you get what you pay for. This room was around $63.00.
The first room we were given, there was a large party of ants going in and out of a crack in the grout in the bathroom.That was room #215. Beware if you stay here, the desk person said #210 had ants this morning but not #215. I asked for another room. We were given room #225. No ants.
These rooms (2 beds) are very small. There is a small desk, dresser with a nice LCD tv and a small table in an alcove that you have to almost climb over the table to get into the seats.
The bathtub looks like the original for when this Inn was buit. Yellow. The bathroom was small but seemed clean. There was some bad patch work in the ceiling around the vent.
The showerhead will remind you off the ones at a cottage or in your granparents shower down in the basement. Super painful if you stand too close, and water vapors if you are to far away.
The pool was a good size and my 3 kids and i enjoyed it to ourselves for well over an hour. I borrowed my daughters goggles and wish i had not. The pool was filthy. maybe that is why we had it to our selves.
We are staying here again in 5 days ater our stay in San Fran. We have booked the room with 3 beds. We are thinking of maybe checking out the other hotels in the area. We like staying where the breakfast is included, but after seeing that it is served in the office on a counter about 5' long if that, I am concerned of what it includes.

Would I stay here again, I would try not too if there is something a little larger, but it is definetely cozy.

After the ants i believe we should have been ugraded, or at the least been given a discount.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyfishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Mold, ANCIENT broken appliances, ants, broken worn and stained carpets and furniture, 13" round screen tube TV (okay, maybe it wasn't quite that small and old). "Continental breakfast' was cold cereal, milk from the mini fridge, and Costco danish. Some of the rooms were nicely remodeled, ours wasn't yet. There is no 'health club' and the spa was broken (for over a year they said). But the owner/managers (Harry Patel and wife) were extremely nice and tried to make our stay comfortable. The place gets a D+, but the people get an A. That's why I gave it an overall score of 3. When they finally get things cleaned up, it'll definitely be a comfy place to stay, but it takes time and money. And the Thai restaurant next door sucks. I recommend Poor Georges or Black Bear Diner.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tylersgpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Had a quiet and enjoyable night. The motel is a bit on the old side and is really showing it's age. Could stand to be renovated. Manger was very nice and helpful. I would not have a problem staying here again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 55traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Yreka

Property: Rodeway Inn Yreka
Address: 1235 South Main Street, Yreka, CA 96097-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Yreka 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing