We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yreka
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Wilseyville, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a great friendly place to stay!! The owners and employees were so accommodating that it made us want to stay 10 days longer than we had planned. If you have a chance to fish Greenhorn Lake which is less than a mile, DO IT!!! You will not be disappointed! We caught several Bass daily. Some as large as 20"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTFOSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitul T, Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are glad to hear about your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    37
    25
    15
    12
See reviews for
49
42
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel awhile ago and really enjoyed it so returned again. The check in process was very fast and easy, as it should be. No nonsense. We were given a room on the second floor (first would have been nice), and we found the room to be very clean and fresh, same as before. The manager was a very talkative person, and he cared how his customers feel about the hotel when they are here and does very good job at maintaining a welcoming ambiance. The whole staff of this hotel was caring and welcoming. We will return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DaddyDaniel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

spent a night on the way back to Napa from Seattle...on the strip of other hotels & eateries...it's ok...worn room/carpet...friendly staff...basic continental b'fast...sm fridge & microwave in room...a/c TOO LOUD/noisy...bed/mattress ok...MacD's right next door/other fast food close by...BlackBearDiner across road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Your GPS will tell you that you have arrived but you may not see the place. Look behind the gas station and the fast food place and then you will see the Comfort Inn. A large banner proclaimed "Newly remodeled rooms." That was only partially true for our room. A large center holding TV, refrigerator and microwave was updated. The sofa was sagging, cigarette hole in the blanket. Computer desk was very old. The lobby was so small and it also was the site of the breakfast room. Breakfast was fine; standard fare but hard to find a place to sit. The lady at the desk was helpful and cheerful. There is a restaurant across the street if you don't care to drive into town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms may be nice and remodeled and clean however you can hear through the paper thin walls and if you are lucky enough to stay on the ground floor well you are in for a great surprise and that would be VERY squeaky floors from above that will wake you up and keep you awake. Believe me you can hear a mouse walk across those floors. After the 1st night I was going to check out but was assured that the person I heard walking around in the middle of the night was a heavy person who checked in late but they are gone. Well I doubt the people who checked into that room the 2nd night I was there were not that heavy but they did wake up around 5 am and guess what, so did we. If you want a good night with uninterrupted sleep don't stay here, try the BW down the road, looks nice.

Room Tip: On the second floor so you won't have to sleep when the people above your sleep and you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of hotels up and down the State of California The comfort inn have a lot of nice people working for them. Shivani who work's at the Yreka Comfort Inn has done a great job!!
I have no problems with reservations. The rooms , swimming pool and dinning room All very clean. I like the remodeled room, new beds are great.

Thank you Shivani and Comfort Inn Yreka.

David C.
Truck Driver for State of California.

Room Tip: Over All a very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pynaple e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you have a Roadster or an adapter for Model S. Room was nice and breakfast waffles with cinnamon were awesome! Pool was clean and looked amazing, wish we had time to take advantage. Big room, even with rollaway. A/C was quieter than expected. Great night sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the charger facing the highway, they also have mountain vistas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yreka

Property: Comfort Inn Yreka
Address: 1804B Fort Jones Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yreka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing