We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of Comfort inn Yreka Ca Staff”
Review of Comfort Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yreka
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband Peter and I were delighted by the warmth and professionalism of a staff member Samantha L. of this particular establishment. She helped put our minds at ease with her kindness. I cant say enough good things about her, also the other staff members of Comfort Inn Yreka. Its a place nestled around beautiful mountains and plenty of sky and a beautiful energy. Margaret.

Room Tip: This is a good simple, no fuss place. It suits people like us with kids. They have a little breakfas...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed here many times before and I have always felt safe. The night clerk is always very friendly and very helpful. It may not be much for many, but it is very important for a women travelling alone. I always get my usual room on the second floor and they are always there to help me get up to the stairs. One of the things I love here is the breakfast in the mornings, its the best I've had in a hotel. If you are looking for a hotel in Yreka, this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at couple of hotels in Yreka and I have found this to be the best for the price. I travel up and down I-5 quite a lot for work and I have stayed in many other hotels but have found this to be the best by far. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very extensive. I will share this hotel with others who travel through Yreka. Its not a truckers hotel so you don't hear trucks idling in the mornings as I have experienced at some hotels. Also the customer service is by far the best I've had at a Comfort Inn, and their Internet worked, unlike a few others I've stayed at in Yreka. You have won my business, we'll see you next time, in about a month. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vish97, Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are extremely excited to see you again on your future trips to and through Yreka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before (once year on my trip south), and i'm seeing that it definitely is improving for the better. The Newly upgraded rooms look great. I always feel right at home when I'm here. Love this place, and always will. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the front side, as freeway in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djohnson268912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vish97, Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I would like to Thank You for staying with us and we love having you stay with every year. We are happy to hear that we are exceeding your expectation and hope to keep doing so every time you stay with us. We will be waiting for your return. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Was happy to see the rate my company discount gave me. That was one of the reasons I decided to stay at this location. Upon check in the receptionist asked how many people were checking in. I was traveling with my elderly parents, my 7yr old and my newborn. The receptionist did not say a thing about it. 30 min into our stay I received a call from the receptionist saying I would have to pay an extra $20 per each additional person. When I booked the room I used my iphone app and apparently didn't change the # of people that would be staying. So I told the receptionist that i should have been told that upon checking in. She asked how many people would be staying and i was honest about it, I even initialed the rate amt. That's something that she should have brought up immediately. When I questioned her about the 20 per each add person, she said she would try and talk her manager into lowering it. So while she did that I decided to call choice hotels and was informed by a representative that the charge was actually 10/ per add person and that children stayed free. By the time I hung up the recep was ringing me saying that she talked her manager down to 13/person. I informed what choice hotels customer care had said and after that she was all stutters and said she could drop it down to 10. She didn't seem properly trained or informed. In the morning when asked how my stay was by the hotel manager, I told him about my whole ordeal and all he said was that his employee didn't know much. He called her a liar and even went as far as acting as if he was going to call her in front of me. I was so frustrated, was just so ready to leave. I always stay at choice hotels because of the great value and great service, this one lacked both. I understand they just remodeled and might be trying to get there money back but be upfront about fees.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Znaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vish97, Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn - Yreka. I am extremely sorry to hear about your bad experience, but I would like to assure you that we are not trying to charge you more then the fair price for the room. The Front Desk agent you dealt with was not aware of the additional person charges with advance reservations. Your reservation was for one person and we only charged you additional for the additional adults, and you were not charged for your kids staying with you. Rest assured, we are not trying to charge you more because we just went through a renovation. You were being charged exactly what everyone else is paying, nothing more, nothing less.

Again, I am extremely sorry to hear what had happened, and we will definitely use this review to train our staff members better so that they can provide excellent service to all our guests in the future, and I hope you will give us one more chance to show you that we care about all our guests. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

When traveling from Washington state and California, we always stay at the Comfort Inn in Yreka. When we checked in, Renee W. met us in the reception area. Our reservation was ready as was our room. In the past we have stayed at other hotels in Yreka but found the Comfort Inn to be the best. We always get a good nights sleep and after a good breakfast there in the morning we are ready for our next days journey to visit family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vish97, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Comfort Inn - Yreka, and for sparing your valuable time, to post your review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to note that you enjoyed the ambience and the overall facilities of the hotel.

Your appreciation of our team members is very rewarding and especially for Renee W. Such feedback inspires the team to continue striving harder towards excellence.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,
Vishal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A coworker and I stayed at the Yreka Comfort Inn for two nights this week. Believe me, being away from family us not my favorite, but I was able to stay in two different very clean rooms. (We switched because we hadn't planned on staying the second night, and checked out after the first night's stay.) They make a really nice breakfast, which the owner "scolded" me for not enjoying the first morning. Floors, beds, bathrooms and lobby were spotless, even though there was some upgrading being done in the lobby during our stay. This is not a luxury resort, but an amazing value and super comfortable stay just off the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17choney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vish97, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having your family and you stay at the Comfort Inn - Yreka and we thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Your generous compliments have been shared with our team, and it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Comfort Inn - Yreka

Thank you,
Vishal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
104 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yreka

Address: 1804B Fort Jones Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yreka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing