We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does not get any better, great location and rooms”
Review of Super 8 Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Yreka
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It does not get any better, great location and rooms”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

it has everything needed for comfort and business, and for about 60 buckes it will compete with any other motel costing 100or more.
Will use it everytime I travel to Caloftonia .

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron_ledoux_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    218
    81
    31
    4
See reviews for
181
119
57
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I did NOT expect The real quality of the room I found.
FIRST: Carpet was very clean & fresh Room had No bad smells at all
SECOND: Bed Headboards and also room furnishings were very Nice—Rich Redwood Type.
Third : Room Curtains were also Very Fresh – THICK & New Looking
Fourth: Bathroom has a Tub and shower combo—The shower head was new and was a deluxe type that you can turn around to find a host of different water pressure mixtures. I LOVED the real Ceramic Tile placed in the Bathroom, a very nice touch!
FIFTH: The size - My room was large enough with two queen beds and a out of the bathroom sink & very Long wall mirror
PHONE and Service : Free Local Phone calls and notice this! I required a Wake up call to my ice room-119- all week. The Staff taking the Wake up call request NEVER ONCE screwed up. I received all 4 nights the wake-up call I requested and yes the call was on time.
Housekeeping... Very Excellent, Just request any service your room needs through the front desk as my family did....My Family found a Fresh made bed and fresh restock of towels because we took the time to ask for that.

Do you Need a Fridge and also also a Micro-wave in the room—How about a free Hair Blow fryer and Iron Board in room? My Room came with ALL of those items @ NO EXTRA Charge!

The Super 8 website may Offer -at times – deep discounts if you stay more than one night as we did. The discount price was super! We were also happy with the discount that Super 8 offers with any AAA Membership

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBilbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Receptionist was great, really friendly and helpful.
The room was spacious and comfortable.
Pool was clean and handy.
Restaurant acroos the road was convenient.
All in all a good place for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iandade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The place probably wasn't terrible, but I couldn't get past the rude reception from a female I nicknamed "Vlad the Impaler". The next day I think her husband was on the desk and he was fine...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Beware if you are traveling with a pet and stay at this motel. We found ant traps on the floor in the bathroom. The hotel staff knew we had a pet with us, but failed to tell us the room had the traps in it.

If you are diabetic you may need to forgo the Super 8 Quick Start breakfast. The breakfast items are all carbohydrates, no protein available. This Super 8 is a large motel yet they only had two small tables in the breakfast area (enough to seat 8 people).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonGal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

for $49 i got a room larger than i get in most hotels at 3 times the price; the room was very clean, the bed was soooo comfortable, there was a mini fridge, microwave, safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, desk plus table, high speed internet which was very fast, and a good selection of cable channels. great bargain and this is where I'll stay from now on my way to oregon.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malagasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

we stay at allot of budget hotels and this was clean, spacious and totally pet friendly.
bed was a little harder than I am useto and the shower seemed to be made for a 5' person not my seemingly towering 5'8 and my hubbys 6'2.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownidmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yreka

Property: Super 8 Yreka
Address: 136 Montague Rd, Hwy 5 exit Montague, Yreka, CA 96097-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yreka
Yreka Super 8
Yreka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing