We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware if you have a pet traveling with you, or if you are diabetic”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Yreka
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware if you have a pet traveling with you, or if you are diabetic”
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Beware if you are traveling with a pet and stay at this motel. We found ant traps on the floor in the bathroom. The hotel staff knew we had a pet with us, but failed to tell us the room had the traps in it.

If you are diabetic you may need to forgo the Super 8 Quick Start breakfast. The breakfast items are all carbohydrates, no protein available. This Super 8 is a large motel yet they only had two small tables in the breakfast area (enough to seat 8 people).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonGal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    216
    78
    30
    4
See reviews for
176
118
57
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

for $49 i got a room larger than i get in most hotels at 3 times the price; the room was very clean, the bed was soooo comfortable, there was a mini fridge, microwave, safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, desk plus table, high speed internet which was very fast, and a good selection of cable channels. great bargain and this is where I'll stay from now on my way to oregon.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malagasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

we stay at allot of budget hotels and this was clean, spacious and totally pet friendly.
bed was a little harder than I am useto and the shower seemed to be made for a 5' person not my seemingly towering 5'8 and my hubbys 6'2.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownidmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

This is a good place to stop for the night. The beds and bathroom were clean, with the usual small bottles of shampoo and bars of soap. Internet was free and connects without any problems. There aren't many places to eat in Yreka, but if you like Chinese food, there's a good restaurant along the main street just a short drive from the motel. There's a Mexican restaurant across the street from motel too. The only minor negative we experienced is noise from trucks starting up in the parking lot early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JESep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

On our trip north to Oregon we stopped over for the night at Super 8 in Yreka. We made a reservation ahead of time. The hotel is a 1/2 mile north of the historic downtown. The location is just off the highway and not very picturesque, but the room was nice and comfortable, reasonable cost with a King bed. It had the normal ammenities: TV with free HBO, coffee maker, towels, soap, shampoo, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, pool. The continental breakfast was average. The bathroom was less well done in terms of renovation, but clean. The showerhead was nice. If you need a room on the bottom floor you should specify that request in the reservation ahead of time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Nice and quiet, very clean, spacious room. Everything worked and the WIFI was free and instantaneous. Clean bedding and towels, plenty of seating, modern decor, fridge, microwave, iron, safe, coffeemaker, desk all available in the room. Aircon worked great. Minor issue with the TV remote, but nothing worth moaning about.

If you are looking for a cheap but comfortable overnight stay then this is the perfect place. Highly recommended. Give these good folks your business.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grinner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We were traveling with our adult son, and noticed in the AAA book that they had a room with 2 bedrooms. They call it the family suite. It has 2 queen beds in one room and a small adjacent room with one queen. The only complaint we had was that there is no AC in the small room. This did not prove to be an issue on this trip. This gave our son some privacy, without the expense of renting 2 rooms. The rooms were clean and in good condition. They are not "upscale" but have all the amenities we might need, including a microwave and refrigerator. There were trucks in the parking lot, but we did not hear any noise when they left. The breakfast is very simple, as has been described, but the bagels and sweet rolls were fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed there on our way home as well, because we were so pleased with our first stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yreka

Property: Super 8 Yreka
Address: 136 Montague Rd, Hwy 5 exit Montague, Yreka, CA 96097-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yreka
Yreka Super 8
Yreka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing