We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yreka”
Review of Super 8 Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Yreka
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I would like to have had wall handles, supports for me. I am older, senior and thought a wall handle would have given me secure support getting in and out of the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 527 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Booked into this hotel for a one night stay. Found the rooms to be adequate. We had a two doubles room and three of us staying there. Nothing fancy but the rooms were clean and the a/c worked well on one of the hottest days of the year which was important. I did like that the bathroom
and shower were separate from the sink and mirror area. If one was getting ready others can still use the facilities. The hotel was reasonably priced and easy to get to off the I-5. The Puerto Vallarta Mexican restaurant is a two minute walk and serves fantastic food for a very reasonable price. We lounged in the pool area for most of the day. The pool is clean and a nice view from the deck. Water was pretty cold but the weather was so hot it was a good thing. My biggest complaint about this hotel was the breakfast. We have stayed at many hotels in the same price category which include a free breakfast. This was probably the worst one I gave ever had. There were a few wrapped danishes, some coffee and maybe some cereal but I'm not even sure about that. We grabbed a coffee and a bun and went back to the room as the breakfast room is too small to accomodate more than a couple of people. I would not stay here again due to the breakfast ut it was fairly clean and the beds comfortable for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen/Gerhar... D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here when we decided to take a trip up to Mt. Shasta. It was reasonably priced but a bit far from we intended to spend our time, but it was July 4th weekend and we did kind of book on impulse.The stay was nice. The room was nice with arctic ac (a real bonus on such a hot weekend) even though my husband couldn't seem to get over the "hideous" bedspread (it wasn't THAT bad!). The Wifi was fast and the breakfast decent. The hotel desk staff were very helpful when we needed guidance on sights and local eateries. The only issue we had were the cleaning staff, who spoke no English and we had a hell of a time getting enough towels for TWO people because she had no idea what I saying. It shouldn't take 20 minutes to get one extra towel! They need to work on that. However, I am glad to see they take pets, so will likely go again - this time with the cat (who likes to annoy the crap out of petsitters).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great place to stay right off of I-5. We'd been on the road for over a week and needed to do laundry. The laundry room was clean, the equipment was great and price was very affordable. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was the standard continental breakfast fare with a good selection. Wifi was great. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yreka

Address: 136 Montague Rd, Hwy 5 exit Montague, Yreka, CA 96097-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $64 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yreka
Yreka Super 8
Yreka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing