We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night stay, no way! unless for better intentions than sleeping”
Review of Super 8 Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Yreka
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This motel is not very clean, and not very comfortable, it has the almost with an outdoor pool and a few other amenities like shower gel shampoo and conditioner in the shower, a wall safe woohoo, and cigarette butts all over the grounds, although it was quiet, I got locked outside my room and had to get let back in and had to pile books and towells in the curtain area to keep those darn curtains closed just to get myself ready to try and sleep, slept maybe a few hours, and being referred to pizza a medium at 26.00 sounded like highway robbery to me.

Room Tip: Just find another motel with better quality unless you dont care
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 523 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

I am always very comfortable when I stay here. The rooms are clean and quiet and the rates are fair. The staff have always been friendly and professional. The rooms have hair dryers, coffee, micro, refer and newer TV. I have no complaints for what there is for the rates.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty8505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Driving through and saw this one to stop for the night. Nothing to complain about. Clean room, nice bathroom, good selection for the breakfast. Too bad it was winter because our room was right off the pool and it looked pretty nice! Mexican restaurant next door was good and the service fast and friendly. Another Mexican restaurant across the street but we didn't try that one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Clean neat and well taken care of. Good rates and friendly staff. I always stay here when in the area. Close walk to food and across the street from groceries etc. Better rates then some other chain motels in town. We use this as a staging area for our motorcycle trips.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Very clean! New tile in bathrooms, nice granite counter vanity, large refrigerator and tv, microwave, ironing board and iron in each room. It looked freshly painted and the curtains and bedspreads looked new. Very quiet and nice and dark at night. Our 4-yr. old and infant were free. The beds and pillows were pretty comfortable. There were soap, body wash and conditioner dispensers in the shower that were actually full and worked properly! The continental breakfast was very basic, but well stocked. The only negative things I can say is the pool was freezing, and the carpet was dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissNellyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

It's been my experience that Super 8 Motels can be very valuable in quality. This one I can recommend as not being the best, nor the worst. It is about half way between San Francisco and Eugene Oregon (home), so often on the way home if I leave after rush hour from San Francisco, I can reach Yreka before I get too tired.

I have stayed here many times, and the experience is always the same. The rooms are always clean, the beds always comfortable, and the fruit and coffee are fresh in the morning.

Room Tip: If you want a ground floor room, it is best to reserve early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights during our Mt Shasta, Lake Crater trip
is a good in between place between Mt Shasta and Lake Crater to rest and recharge
Good clean rooms, was happy with the inbuilt microwave and refrigerator in each room

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVERMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yreka

Address: 136 Montague Rd, Hwy 5 exit Montague, Yreka, CA 96097-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $65 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yreka
Yreka Super 8
Yreka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing