We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home town meat market”

Miner St. Meat Market
Ranked #12 of 48 Restaurants in Yreka
Cuisines: Deli
Description: Amazing fresh cut, old fashioned butcher shop. We have a wide variety of fresh cut, all Natural steaks, thick sliced bacon, fresh ground breakfast sausage and lean ground chuck. In addition we carry fresh seafood, pork, poultry, and lamb products. Our deli offers a wide array of build your own sandwiches and some awesome panini creations. Stop by today at 200 W. Miner St. or call 530-842-MEAT.
Restaurant details
Description: Amazing fresh cut, old fashioned butcher shop. We have a wide variety of fresh cut, all Natural steaks, thick sliced bacon, fresh ground breakfast sausage and lean ground chuck. In addition we carry fresh seafood, pork, poultry, and lamb products. Our deli offers a wide array of build your own sandwiches and some awesome panini creations. Stop by today at 200 W. Miner St. or call 530-842-MEAT.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

...i love this market...they always have the best selection of beef, pork and chicken...the 51/50 breakfast mix is the best!!...love that i can shop local and support my community.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Great sandwiches and friendly staff. There's also a good selection of meats for dinner ideas. Would have given it a 5 rating if there was more parking.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank packhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Exceptional service with quality meats, excellent sandwiches for lunch, great prices and you can't get better tasting steaks unless you raise your own! Jerky and everything they sell is outstanding. We don't buy our meat anywhere else!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rb0utin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Great sandwiches, friendly service, excellent meat counter. Cozy lunch space with a people watching street view .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank fostemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The Yreka Meat Market was for a long time, the staple of good meat and sandwiches. The newest rendition continues that tradition, with friendly staff and fresh meat. Fresh is the key, as it is often difficult to keep "fresh" when you are far away from airport and/or distribution facility. Sandwiches are large and very good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank cwbayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miner St. Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing