We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lots of it, occasional live music. How do you go wrong?”

Jefferson's Roadhouse
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Yreka
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Gerald and Heidi Overstreet wanted to have a restaurant that was both unique and exceptionally happy. Through great food and friendly service we want to be the best steakhouse in the great state of Jefferson
Restaurant details
Description: Gerald and Heidi Overstreet wanted to have a restaurant that was both unique and exceptionally happy. Through great food and friendly service we want to be the best steakhouse in the great state of Jefferson
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Jefferson's is a routine stop when I'm in Yreka for business. I've enjoyed every meal, and often bring associates. I'll be back soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RoadWarrior268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Jefferson's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi RoadWarrior268,

Thank you for the kind review and the five-star rating! We're so happy you've always enjoyed your dining experiences with us and have brought associates to check us out as well! We are so pleased to know you love our menu items and live music and look forward to seeing you again when you're in next time! Best wishes to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Attentive staff and delicious food! Generous portions too. Whether you are local or traveling through, stop here, it's worth it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dianaj345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Jefferson's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Hey Diana,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review in the TripAdvisor Community! We appreciate your feedback! We're so pleased to know you enjoyed our delicious food and found our staff to be attentive. We thank you for the recommendation to other travelers and look forward to having you dine with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant serves the best steaks in town! Thick and juicy, grilled just right. Great atmosphere, clean, open, and friendly servers.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Jefferson's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Hey Beverly!

Thanks so much for this kind review and five-star rating, we sure appreciate you and thank you for your business! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your steaks and love hearing how they were cooked to perfection! We’re so happy you found our servers and atmosphere to be welcoming and we look forward to the next time you dine with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch at this popular restaurant. They offer many of their dishes in small or large portions. I had a small (not that small) signature salad of mixed greens, toasted walnuts, red grapes, dried cranberries, blue cheese and a nicely paired dressing. My husband had the pastrami sandwich which had well flavored, think cut meat and provolone cheese and potato salad side. He enjoyed it.

The atmosphere is friendly and the tables are far enough apart that you have some privacy. The wait staff was attentive. Restrooms were clean and stocked. We had a good meal and it was fun.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Jefferson's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi Sandi,

Thanks so much for the kind review and four-star rating, we really appreciate your business and feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Signature Salad and that your husband loved his Pastrami Sandwich! We are glad to know you liked our atmosphere, and attentive staff. We hope you'll be back to dine with us again in the future! Best wishes to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Out to dinner with local family while visiting... perfect recommendation. Good food, good portions, friendly staff. The place was packed with locals and fire fighters getting a well deserved break in the action between fires in N Cal and wait staff and kitchen staff never missed a beat.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank johnP6555JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Jefferson's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thanks for the great review, John.

We do our best to earn your repeat business each time you visit, so it's a blessing to know we exceeded your expectations.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and warmly received.

Here's to your next visit! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jefferson's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing