We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old motel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Yreka
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old motel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were not pleased with our stay. We were on vacation for a week staying at different motels and we have to be fair and say this was our worse stay. The man who checked us in was friendly but we could see breakfast would not be at the motel. Had NO place to sit to eat breakfast. Looked like Cereal was the choice to eat. Old motel. Room was clean though. Would not plan on staying here again. Would pay the extra money to upgrade to a different motel. If money is a factor. I guess this is an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
30
25
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at this motel after booking on line same day due to other preferred chains being unavailable.
From previous experience did not expect much in the way of luxury. Found check in to be efficient, room clean and everything except the pair of bedside lamps affixed to wall was functioning.
It was quiet and we got a fairly good night’s sleep. Bathroom was actually very functional with heater lamps and fan that worked. Dedicated walk in shower without bath is my preference and I liked it except the water temperature was at best tepid. Still freshened us up and we made our way to the reception for breakfast. There is no dining area but just a select your items and take back to room and consume. Two types of cereals (Cherios and Corn Flakes), orange juice (any resemblance to real juice was coincidental), toast, butter , jam and coffee. There was rationed Danish pastry and we manage to obtain 2 to go for our mornos at Maccas.
It was about $64 incl taxes for the room with 2 double beds. Overall it was better than I expected and quite ok. I noted as we drove out that the gardeners were working on the garden area which I saw as a positive. Told owner about lights and he said they were unplugged?
I would say it did not put me off using budget hotels as a fallback in future when LaQuinta is unavailable in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Econo-Lodge in Yreka. It was conveniently located near town- and right off the highway. The room was clean, price was right, and the bed was comfortable. The location was not too noisy-so we were able to get a great nights sleep, and were all rested up for the next day on the road. Wuld stay here again!

And- check out the bar across the street! Dive bar- with great people and prices!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Clean, quiet, very adequate accommocations. Very friendly and helpful staff. Even loaned me a cell phone when my did not work. Good parking facilities and good location--in the middle of everything. We will gladly stay there again. Bob & Helen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great place to stay while traveling between WA & CA. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean & quiet. Rates were reasonable. We had a bad experience in Auburn, WA so I asked if I could see the room and they had no problem with that. I will definetly stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcieO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stay here when traveling between CA and WA - staff always friendly and room is adequate. Nothing fancy, property is older but for a one night stay where all I need is a good nights sleep and a shower, the price is right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Manager went the extra mile to accommodate my family ( including my little dog ),Extremely nice guy,give us a wonderful room ( with tv,refrigerator,ac,all amenities..)..we drove 13 hours non stop and check in this place ( after all of the other places told us that check in was at 3 pm)at 6 am.,he even guide us to a designated park
ing spot..
I'm very very thankful to the manager for his human touch,going the extra mile so we could get some rest .
Bdw my daughter enjoyed the pool very much!!
If you are looking for a clean,quite and friendly place look no further.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgrl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
0.9 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Yreka

Property: Econo Lodge Yreka
Address: 526 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Yreka 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing