We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt the best food in town!”
Review of Casa Ramos

Casa Ramos
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Yreka
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Without a doubt the best food in town!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We don't eat here as often as we would like, probably because we spend too much. While their food is reasonably priced, we tend to order too much and eat like piggies, because everything on the menu is just so darn good. And we never make it out without dessert -- the stuffed churros, topped with ice cream and drizzled chocolate and whipped cream is addictive. And of course we run up a bar tab as well, because they make a wonderful strawberry margarita. The service is always good, and the decor and atmosphere perfect. I would highly recommend Casa Ramos to anyone who likes delicious and authenic Mexican food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food but don't go in a large group.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you decide to go in a large group break up into groups of four or less. They took our orders then took forever to serve (other customers arriving after we did, ate and left). They served all burritos ordered, taco salads, etc. Not as orders were taken but according to item ordered. You never knew when your order was to be served.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food and service .”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This was located across from our hotel and was recommended by some locals. The food was really good and the prices were fair . Chips and salsa were fresh along with everything else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommyofone2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, noisy atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best Mexican food around, but can get very loud. Fun place to bring a large group but not the best place for an intimate dinner unless you tolerate singing and exuberance. The menu is large and varied, over the years have had nearly everything on it and never had a bad meal. Our visiting friends always want to come back, they loved the food also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abracadabra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheerful Cantina with Great Menu”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just passing through town and stopped in for lunch. Very pleased with the menu selections from traditional to more complex dishes. Nice Mexican soundtrack in the background with current music. Fast cheerful service and gorgeous tasty food. Especially love the fresh cilantro on my soft tacos. Huge sangria to wash it down.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LegacyCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ramos also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing