We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of Puerto Vallarta

Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Yreka
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: I-5 freeway at exit 776 in Yreka California
Restaurant details
Description: I-5 freeway at exit 776 in Yreka California
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent Mexican restaurant. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a delicious dinner. The staff took excellent care of us while we were waiting for our food. Make sure you take the time to drive over here for food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lincam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is worth stopping at if you’re craving real Mexican food. We’re from San Diego so we took a chance on this place.The staff was friendly and the portions were generous. Constructive criticism is that our idea of a tostada was different than theirs. We are used to a flat crunchy corn tortilla topped with a bit of beans, maybe a bit of meat, shredded lettuce and a sprinkle of cheese. They do just meat, and didn’t understand why we said “just beans”. It wasn’t a big deal because everything else was great. People who complain of heartburn are probably not used to Mexican food in the first place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 706tristat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Staff consistently provides fast, courteous service regardless of how many customers are anticipating the delicious authentic Mexican food served here. Go for the complementary shooters after a shredded beef burrito you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We have tried this place .... when friends want to go ... how ever it is always the same ... noisy, cold, bad drinks and we always have heartburn .... no bueno! There are other good Mexican choices in Yreka.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank NoCalifTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

2nd time here. Returned because of generous, great margaritas, fantastic meal and wonderful service. Was not disappointed! I suggest you have a designated driver or stay at the Super 8.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank GODTISS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing