We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Klamath Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Branford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Basic lodging”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The price is right; just passing through and didn't need frills. No air conditioning. Place could use freshening up, a coat of interior paint. Cigarette burns in comforter. Wouldn't recommend this place for a family on vacation, but it did serve my need for a late arrival-early departure. Wifi worked. There was a Black Bear Diner down the road which was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triphora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
18
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Felt bugs crawling on me. Outlet phone and TV plugged into didn't works. Bathroom smelt like fresh defecation. Shower had not been serviced prior to our stay, still wet like someone just took shower. Gross Gross Gross!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taken47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

stayed overnight on the way home to vancouver island, the motel had very few guests and although our room was small, it was pet friendly which was critical for us. the walls are a little thin and all the guests seem to be located in one area of the motel, continental breakfast was a waste of time, danish and coffee, held in the front lobby the size of a bathroom. young lady who checked us in was friendly. parking lot area faced the rooms for easy unloading. very good shower, small bathrooms, opening windows

Room Tip: yreka is a quiet town at this time on a saturday night. no traffic noise from the room, no traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitown1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here this week for one night. I paid $55.00 from the TCB for two beds two people. The room was clean and everything worked in the room including the heater. The guy who checked us in was nice, I believe the husband, but the wife on the other hand was not so nice. The room was great for the price. Not much of a breakfast but the WiFi worked great! I would return.

Room Tip: Room 17 is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marines91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place is a straight up dump. No other way to describe it. I made a mistake and booked a room on TripAdvisor as they recommended it. This place is old and worn, it shows. Nothing appears to have been upgraded since the late 70's and a lot of the original place of the 1940's remains in all its decrepitness.

When I arrived it was 27 degrees outside and 27 degrees inside the room. It took more than 4 hours for the room to heat up enough that we could simply wear heavy sweaters and not our heavy coats. The heater was barely functioning and the thermostat was either on or off, no automatic function at all.

WiFi was slooowwwwwwwwww when it would actually connect.

Room was OLD and felt OLD. TV from the mid 1980's, beds,sheets and linens as well. We had to keep the bathroom door shut as the leaking window was like keeping the door open.

There was no way we could even think of taking a shower as the bathroom was literally freezing as outside temps was 30 degrees at 9:00am and the window would not close all of the way. Ice was forming in the shower bottom. As soon as we could we went to another hotel.

Furthermore, this place is on the opposite end of town from anything you might need like Walmart, grocery stores, restaurants or coffee shops.

For $78 a night there are a lot better places in Yreka.

Avoid this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Budget hotel, very simply, and clean. it was perfect for our one night stay each way. I would highly reccommend staying here. The staff was very nice and helpful. We arrived very late, but the young gentleman at the front desk welcomed us even though he was very tired. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bestgameondirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The room was clean and nice, but the bed was too hard. The breakfast was sorely lacking, not even close to the breakfasts at the Holiday Inn Express. The desk clerk, however, was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weyesowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klamath Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klamath Motor Lodge

Property: Klamath Motor Lodge
Address: 1111 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-3409
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Klamath Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate AAA Approved Property Offering Affordable Excellence!Free Wireless Internet. Pleasant surroundings featuring outdoor pool, grassy picnic area with B-B-Q facility, beautiful gardens & landscaping. Guest rooms equipped with microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Irons w/boards & hair dryers available upon request. Discount rates available for groups, extended stays, corporate/business, seniors, military. Our aim is to exceed your expectations!! We look forward to seeing you . . . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Klamath Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing