We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Stayed here on a business trip for several nights, and enjoyed this hotel. Everything was clean and new, as the hotel is not very old. Very helpful, attentive staff. There aren't any restaurants or businesses within walking distance. The place is isolated on a hill right on Hwy 5, so it was quiet. Our room was on the opposite side of the freeway, so we were not bothered by traffic noise. Nice exercise room. The pool is small, but we were the only ones using it, so it was fine - no whirlpool. The breakfast was adequate, but I would have liked a waffle maker! The other hotels in town were dated and kind of dumpy, so this is definitely a good price for the quality.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spuryerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed here twice -- once on our way from the SF Bay Area to Portland, and then again on our way back. We were very satisfierd with the large, clean, quiet and comfortable room. Staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was the usual motel breakfast, and they did have fresh fruit -- bananas. We disliked having TV in the breakfast room, but everyplace seems to do that, though we rarely see anyone wtching.

Two good places for dinner in Yreka are Capp's Speakeasy and Ming's Chinese Restaurant.

Both our GPS and Streets and Trips gave us the same incorrect directions, so call the motel or look at their web site for directions.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I was driving alone from Seattle, WA to the San Francisco Bay area, and decided to stop here because it was late and I couldn't drive any longer without resting. They gave me a cheaper rate because it was after midnight, and they only had suites left. Needless to say, the room was much bigger than my needs dictated. The beds were very comfortable, the shower was nice; however the continental breakfast was extremely unappetizing. Seriously, HI Express, would it kill you to offer some fresh fruit with your continental breakfasts? However, the breakfast is my only complaint. I left early the next morning, rested, off to enjoy the northern California scenery as I finished my drive to the bay area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertgirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed one night here. Had a delightful reservation/front desk clerk, Cassandra, who tried her best to make us welcome and get us a quiet room.
The room was adequate: nicely furnished, clean enough, quiet enough. It was a bit smaller than some other Holiday Inn Express rooms we've experienced, but it was adequate.
It's just that some things were just slightly "off". For example, two of the 3-light vanity fixture's shades were slightly tilted. The granite slabs that comprised the shower/tub surround were slightly misaligned. Just little things like that really don't make any difference to the stay, really, but do show a certain lack of attention to detail when the place was refurbished.
The complimentary breakfast in the morning was adequate, as well.
On the bright side, in my opinion, this property probably offers more to the traveler than most in Yreka, and isn't priced all that much higher than average.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twosteptweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Our extended family (20 of us) stayed here on our way to Lake Shasta, and it was a great place. The rooms are clean and new and very spacious. The hotel is nicely decorated and very well taken care of. The front desk was easy to work with, recommending restaurants and seeing to our every need.

The pool is a little small and there is no hot tub, but if you're just working your way down the highway, those things don't matter so much.

The best part for our group was the fantastic breakfast! Something very everyone, including cheese omelets, cereal, fruit, bread products, hard boiled eggs, etc. The breakfast room is very nice, too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPitZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed one night in this very clean, pleasant hotel. Our room, though facing the freeway from a hilltop, had a beautiful view and we heard almost no traffic noise. The staff was courteous and helpful. We travel to Oregon routinely, and this will be our choice for an overnight stay on the way. Breakfast was abundant and our room had a refrigerator and a microwave, which were useful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptravelBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed here for one night on our way back home from a road trip down to Southern California based on reviews on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. This place is brand new I think, it even had the "new carpet" smell throughout the place! The rooms are large, immaculate and the bathrooms are large and deluxe. They have a very nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
Thank LOfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Address: 707 Montague Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $123 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing