We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and a great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet but the friendly staff upgraded us to a room that was,at the same cost.Located near the freeway in a quiet area.The room was outfitted with every comfort you'd want ,comfortable and pleasingly decorated with thought.The indoor pool is a bit small but the gym has great machines.Breakfast would please anyone.We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecoxplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 212 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

I was traveling alone with my 2 1/2 year-old daughter and the staff here were so friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for better service. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because the rooms are very clean, they have all the amenities we need, and the free breakfast has plenty of healthy options. The free wi-fi was nice too. We were very happy with this particular hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank send2teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Stayed for one night. Had King room. Room as well as bathroom were spacious. The place opened in August of 2008 so is still new and clean. Is located right near I-5. Heading south on I-5, I am quite sure it was the first Yreka exit. We were on the I-5 side of the building and heard some traffic noise but it didn't keep us awake. If you think that may be a problem ask for other side of the building. Indoor pool is very small. If you were doing laps you may get in two strokes once you pushed off from the side. No spa that I saw. We got the AARP rate which was $98.99. Had dinner at Ming's, a Chinese place in town which was very good...dinner even included dessert.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlmondBlossomCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

This beautiful modern hotel just opened my children were so estatic they have an indoor pool and very modern exercise room. We are so happy to have a modern luxurious hotel to stay at in Yreka. We travel frequently to this are and will definitely stay again. While enjoy all their great ammenities 32'LCD TV's, pillow top beds, and wonderful Hot breakfast with the best cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank living2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Address: 707 Montague Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: $123 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing