We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect For a Business Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect For a Business Stop”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent a one night stay while traveling on business. Overall a very nice hotel and a great value. The hotel looked brand new and was spotless. The room and gym were nice size and very clean. The only minor gripes I have are that there were minor temp swings from the A/C - Heater and the shower did not get quite hot enough but I believe that was a function of that particular shower valve as the sink temp was fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCalDiver_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    69
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
69
65
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Front desk was very friendly. Our room was clean. Bed were comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre. We arrived after dark and the entrance was a little hard to find. A sign at the turn would be helpful. Overall, this stay was fine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Kirsten B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very pleased that you found the bed comfortable. I also appreciate and wish to thank you for the good comments on the staff. We are sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations with breakfast and the lack of signage to the hotel. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this newer property. The staff was very helpful to check us in early after our long train trip. Enjoyed the heated pool and full breakfast. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. This is the hotel we will be staying again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
1,068 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The property is new and overlooks the quaint valley of Yreka. Though the view is lovely, my room overlooked the parking lot, I wasn't offered any bottles of water upon check-in and the pool, which is very nice, had no towels left on the shelves. I'd speculate the management here doesn't have it quite together yet as the clock in my room wasn't turned on and the desk chair was missing a wheel! Front desk staff seemed distracted and somewhat overwhelmed, yet, it is the end of January and not a busy time for tourists.

Yreka has much charm to offer in its old fashioned downtown area and this hotel is an attractive and colorful property in a pretty location. You may want to try it out and see what you think.

Room Tip: First floor provides quick access to the Lobby, Food Area, Pool and Entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel LOOKS nice, and compared to the other choices in that area, seems like the best one. But looks can be deceiving. Towels had holes in them, the room was not as clean as it should of been, and the breakfast was inedible! I'll take my luck with the older hotels because obviously it doesn't matter how fancy you look if the employees don't do anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear KC1031,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room cleanliness prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. I got the jacuzzi suite, which was only $20 more than a regular room, and it was novel and fun. The room was huge, the staff was nice, and I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was also delicious and my room had a great view.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor near the breakfast buffet - the smell will wake you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZonaCatHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear ZonaCatHoops,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a pretty new property and probably the best in Yreka. We stopped on our way Portland without reservation. The front desk was very friendly and professional to check us in. The rooms are nice, clean and big. Indoor swimming pool really made our kids happy and full breakfast was extra icing on the cake. Will definitely stay again as this will be our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed our hotel, breakfast and Pool. We wish you the best of travels and look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are passing through.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Address: 707 Montague Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing