We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average rooms, odd location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average rooms, odd location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and I go back purely because it seems to be the nicest place in town. It is kind of in an odd location, on a hill above the freeway all by itself. There really isn't anything around it. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from a fairly new Holiday Inn Express, clean and pretty plain but modern. If this hotel had anything around it, I would rate it higher but it's just really isolated. It's fine if you're pulling off the freeway to sleep and get back on the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Checkbook,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room accommodations facilities and of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    68
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
63
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Check inn was quick, was assigned to a ground floor room. Room was very clean and towels were ultra fluffy and thick! You do not find this in the other HIE. Our family stops by this hotel enroute from Vancouver BC to Los Angeles and each stay has been great. As I have written in my previous review, this HIE should be the standard of all HIE! Booked using their website and used the CAA rates. Will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area.

Great hotels Guest Love
Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We travel this road frequently and are always delighted to stay at this property. It is clean, well maintained, quiet and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. Our last visit was like all the others, we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was hot, fresh and tasty. The attendant personable and the coffee was good, so we could fuel up and continue the journey. We will return on the trip back, it is that dependable a spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candaceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear
We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and suitable for your travel needs. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area. Our small town staff is glad to provide the Great hotels Guest Love.

Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a Thursday night and it was absolutely fine. Nice staff, breakfast room, etc. Only concern was my husband was bothered by the freeway noise. The hotel is perched up above I-5, in an otherwise undeveloped development area, and lit like a Christmas tree at night. Perhaps the rooms away from the fwr are quieter. However, quite decent.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RiverReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area.

Great hotels Guest Love
Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Right off the freeway, had rooms available when we needed it. Little weird driveway around back. Friendly front desk girl. Price was a little higher then expected but was too tired to drive to a different hotel. Bed was comfy. Walls a little thin as we heard guy snoring desk door all night. Breakfast hit the spot in the morning. Will stay again if ever needed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenns48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a few choices for hotels in Yreka and we are so happy we chose the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived late and tired. The woman at check in was so nice and friendly. She happily recommended a couple different restaurants that she knew were open and close by. The hotel itself is clean, looks brand new. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator, comfortable beds and includes breakfast. The breakfast is nothing to shout about but coffee, toast and yogurt help start the day along. The price was around $124 so that may be more than the other hotels in the area but when we drove by the others, we were happy to have made HIE our choice. The only weird thing is the entrance/exit of this hotel. Too bad there isn't a more direct route but it is fine- We will definitely stay here again when traveling along the I-5. Extreme convenience to the freeway without freeway noise!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvinpoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Your kind words will encourage our staff to deliver the best service our guest expect. We are hoping that our business park will soon install the directional signs to provide ease of find. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your hospitality needs next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express is our standby chain when we don't have much time to research. This location didn't disappoint. It was newer and very clean. Staff was friendly.

Breakfast was your typical HIE breakfast. Dining area was clean and tidy during the breakfast hour.

Very convenient to I-5. We did not hear any traffic noise in our room.

We didn't use the pool or hot tub, so no review of that facility.

Bathroom was very clean, as was the bedding. The only thing semi-annoying was that there was only three towels for a room booked for 4.

We would certainly stay here again and felt it was a good value.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AmyFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area.

Great hotels Guest Love
Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Address: 707 Montague Road, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing