We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried Chicken Night - every other Monday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ad Hoc

Ad Hoc
Reserve with OpenTable
Ad Hoc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken Night - every other Monday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Liked how having an Open table reservation really meant something and we were seated fairly quickly! I have never had fried chicken that compares to this... don't come tired - our dinner took 2.5 hours mainly due to the timing and seating of people and the amount of waitstaff. All the staff were fabulous. The food of course was incredible.
This was high end comfort food!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    239
    143
    53
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“unusual and delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

They have a different menu every day depending on what is fresh and available! what fun! great location, wonderful service and (of course) a great wine list! Not your every day dining experience, and that makes it so special!! highly recommended, we were there on a Friday, and it was a busy, but very nice atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monicajohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had reservations at 9:00 p.m. on a Sunday. We knew that there would be no choice in what we had for dinner as only one item per course is served. When we heard it was going to be spaghetti and meatballs we were somewhat skeptical but thought...it's Thomas Keller, we're sure it will be outrageous. NOT The salad was fine...good quality but nothing special. The waitress said we would love the spaghetti and meatballs and to expect a "honking big bowl." We waiting about 45 minutes (why would that be when it's the only thing on the menu?) and out came a portion not even big enough for 1. The meatballs were "eh"...not even close to the best I've ever had. Yummy cheese course with homemade jam. Make your own sundaes for dessert...really? So not impressed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Dispite the hype surrounding Ad Hoc, on the night we were there the menu was so weird we left. BE SURE TO CHECK THE MENU BEFORE YOU GO as you cannot change anything and there are no choices. I'm a foodie & will usually try anything-not this time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henrysfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a wonderful restaurant! The food is absolutely delicious and the service is very attentive, fast and efficient. We rarely eat meat and yet we relished every last bite of the most delicious bacon and egg sandwich ever created! We ate every bite of every course. It was truly outstanding!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melody5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ad Hoc also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Ad Hoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing