We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Redd”
Review of Redd

Redd
Reserve with OpenTable
Redd is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Redd”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our first visit to Redd. There were 2 couples. We brought our own wine and paid corkage. Redd lived up to it's reputation. Our server was friendly, while still maintaining efficiency and professionalism. The atmosphere was good, and the food was fabulous! A great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    905
    319
    137
    50
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Still great after a few years”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We've been dining at Redd for several years and it's one of our favorites. The food consistently is beautifully balanced, and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Our servers were perfect -- attentive yet not obtrusive. It can get a tad noisy on a busy night but dining on the patio is always an option. This, to me, is Yountville's best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed an anniversary dinner at Redd's and it was a wonderful experience. The Chef's choice with wine pairings was well worth the price! Would love to go back to this restaurant again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank harcar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Redd”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Delicious dinner! Several great menu selections & everything tasted delicious. Pork belly appetizer, steak, scallops, & the tangy dessert. Staff was attentive. Pretty outside patio available for dining. We sat inside & the atmosphere was on the quiet side but the room was full. Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auty707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ate here our first night in Napa while staying across the street at the Villagio. Service and food were very good. The place has a more modern feel (i.e. lacking over the top decorations) but we all enjoyed our dinner. I had the salmon which was well prepared.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJ-Traveler-Monmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redd also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Redd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing