We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Redd

Redd
Reserve with OpenTable
Redd is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant in Yountville (which is also adorable). Great for a stop when tasting. Make reservations, the place was full when we were there for a late lunch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    317
    135
    49
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogalusa, Louisiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food Good-Atmosphere Stiff!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Food was wonderful. We were with a large group and everything that was ordered was serviced to perfection. The atmosphere was sterile.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent and innovative cuisine. We also tried the Redd Wood a few minutes away and it was absolutely fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boumtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not our favorite in Yountville”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The scallops were great - the steak was nothing special. Service was fair and seemed more focused on increased sales than quality service. The outdoor seating area felt low-budget.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious, delightful dining experience!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Redd is a notch above in a town that has many very fine dining experiences. My one regret is that I did not get a full order of the scallops. The half order was quite enough for me but I would have loved to taken the rest home to enjoy later. They were the best I have ever had. My husband ordered the Petrale sole, beautiful prepared with chorizo and a saffron foam. We shared a perfectly prepared rendition of one of my favorite salads and a divine take on Panna cotta along with a fine bottle of Cade Sauvignon Blanc priced at 55.00. Given the winery prices this wine at 44.00 it's more then fair. Our server was excellent and was kind enough to share some great winery tips. Redd is on our must return to list for our next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mylanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redd also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Redd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing