We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely Brunch”
Review of Redd

Redd
Reserve with OpenTable
Redd is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Leisurely Brunch”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We arrived a few minutes late for our reservation, but that was not a problem; we were seated promptly. The entire experience was unhurried. The room where we were seated was about 1/4 full, so the noise level was very low. We thoroughly enjoyed our smoked salmon appetizer, and the hoisin pork buns were fabulous. The gulf shrimp and grits were good but not outstanding. Drinks were quite delicious; my spicy bloody mary was just that, a real kick!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank librarylady94942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    920
    326
    137
    50
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ugh, what happened!?”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Heard and read so many great things about this restaurant, but our experience couldn't have been farther from these reviews. The atmosphere was terrible (stale, almost barren), the food was mediocre and the service, well, we were made to feel like the servers were doing us a favor. I would not go back here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithChildren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious and relaxed”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

One of our favourite meals while visiting the Napa Valley! The food was delicious, fresh, and creative. The cocktail list was fun and enticed us to start the meal with one each! The vibe was really relaxed and not too stuffy. Our waiter was friendly and their resident sommelier came by after we had ordered to see if we'd like help ordering our wine for the meal, which we thought was nice since they had a large wine selection. We were staying at Hotel Yountville (which is lovely), where the conceirge made our reservation for us and we were able to stroll over from our room. Somewhere I would definitely go back to when we visit again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best in food, wine and service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Redd, in Yountville, is everything one wants in a restaurant. The wine selection is top notch, service outstanding, and the food excellent. One more thing that appeals to me is the ambiance, namely it is quiet enough to be able to hold a conversation.

There are many good restaurants in Yountville, this happens to be my favorite. My wife and I make it a point to dine there on our anniversary.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wwj330x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worthy”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A divine meal with wonderful service. Food was inspired, creative and exciting without being silly, fresh ingredients with perfect preparations. Our waitress was accommodating (making it possible to have the bar food tacos at the table) and knowledgeable adding great suggestions and offering good answers to our questions. All in all a wonderful, unstuffy, delicious meal in a pleasant room.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redd also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Redd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing