We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a quick bite”
Review of Pacific Blues Cafe - CLOSED

Pacific Blues Cafe
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great spot for a quick bite”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate at Pacific Blues for lunch when we stayed in Yountville. The tortilla chicken soup was a favorite as well as the garlic fries. They don't have fancy food and the prices are very reasonable, so this might not be a good substitute for other fancy restaurants in Yountville, but it is a great place for lunch or to rest your wallet from the other restaurants.

The beer menu is very good if you are looking for a break from wine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    209
    71
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great stop in Yountville”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time to visit Yountville, and eating at Pacific Blues does not disappoint! Fantastic atmosphere and great service. The foodis fresh with amazing flavor, and the price is right. Come hungry!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good food options, pretty healthy. Reasonably priced. Loved the breakfast burrito with chorizo! Sit outside if you can. Great view of the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank monm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Were recommended the restaurant by our tour guide and we were not disappointed. Service was great and food came out in reasonable time as we were on a limited time, we had to catch our bus so only had an hour. Had a lovely lunch, food was fresh and reasonably priced, great outdoor seating in the sun with plenty of umbrellas and shade area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwifunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“No "blues" to report here!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wonderful food,especially our halibut dinner, and a beautiful view of the mountains on the comfortable patio. Great service and so convenient to our hotel. We came back two or three times!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Blues Cafe also viewed

 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing