We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”

Hurley's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Hurley's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Yount Street
Transit: The VINE bus and plenty of Napa Valley taxi services. Some local hotels also provide transportation.
Description: This casual, white-tablecloth establishment is where great food, wine and service come together! The "Wine Country" theme allows for diversity, so menus are seasonally revised three times a year. Fall brings risottos with wild mushrooms and squashes. Chilly winter has deep rich braises with root vegetables and hearty potato soups. Summer lightens up with vine ripened heirloom tomatoes, sweet corn, and summer stone fruit. Each of our dishes is paired with the perfect wine, and we never charge corkage fee! Try our daily specials, Vintner's lunch, late night bar menu and delicious desserts. We welcome all residents and visitors of the Napa region to come experience fine dining in our cozy dining room, lively bar or expansive patio. From an intimate dinner to a large celebration, every meal at Hurley's Restaurant is a special food and wine event.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had lunch at Hurley's. The food was very good, and the patio dining was beautiful and pet friendly. The crab cakes and asparagus salad were a perfect lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    281
    87
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be sure to eat at Hurley's in Yountville if you go to Napa Valley”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our party of four was so impressed with Hurley's. The menu was interesting and we decided to go with it. Our group ordered the Buffalo Ribs, the Wild Boar, the Pork Chops and the Mahi Mahi. No one was disappointed. This was fine dining at its best. The service was as outstanding as the food. The desserts were to die for. Evenings in California begin to get cool, but the heaters on the outside patio kept us very comfortable. We highly recommend you try Hurley's

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“found by chance, will go back”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were looking for a "normal" place for lunch, no French restaurant or pretentious place. While walking on the main street in Yountville, I saw this place, look at the menu and decided to try.
It was very good. Nothing fancy or elaborated food, and that is what I was looking for. Service was fast and friendly. We seated outside which was very nice. We will go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilcontemascet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The service was excellent and the dining experience was wonderful. Everything was fresh and delicious. We highly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting the Yountville area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orysia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable dinner”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hurley's completely wowed me. From the moment we sat down our server was on top of our table of 8. Bubbles and cocktails were served immediately after they were ordered, which is always a good sign. The place was hopping on this Saturday night yet nothing in our service ever skipped a beat. Appetizers of crab cakes, grilled mussels and lamb skewers all came out to perfection. Try the skewers, you won't be disappointed. Excellent marinade. So tender. Crab cakes were a stand out too. I opted for the wild boar as it was boasted to have won plenty awards. I'm always a little skeptical as to how it's going to be prepared when not in competition. Wow! blown away. The tender, cooked to perfection wild boar and the truffle scented polenta with roasted veggies made my heart sing. It was a cool night, so this fit the bill to a T. Had Ghostblock Cab to compliment the dish. I tried a few other dishes, all lovely, but I think mine was the best. Ohhh and started with a butter lettuce salad with the most succulent baby shrim and a authentic green goddess dressing. Oh my. Finished with a apricot sorbet. Gorgeous.
Friends, good food, service and wine. My idea of a perfect night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CKeller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurley's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Hurley's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing