We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious... go!”
Review of R+D Kitchen

R+D Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Madison
Description: Local favorite in the heart of Napa Valley. Be sure to try our versions of classic American dishes like the Reubenesque Sandwich, the Chicken and Spinach Salad, and our Three-Layer Carrot Cake with toasted walnuts and mascapone icing. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious... go!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Someone from Cornerstone up the road recommended we have dinner here after our tasting for good food that was reasonably priced. Its a short walk down the main street. So happy we went, it was one of the best decisions we made during our trip! Get the tuna tartare and the chicken sandwich... delicious!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    214
    53
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a good price.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We had to wait for a table for about 15mins but had a drink to wile away the time in the courtyard. The food menu was quite short but a nice selection, and not very pricy either. The food was delicious when it arrived promptly, and good service too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Having just opened a few weeks before we visited I could not believe how amazing the food and service was. The patio is gorgeous and the carnitas sandwich was to die for!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank erika383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious, casual dining in Yountville”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

R & D Kitchen, owned by the same folks that own Rutherford Grill, does NOT disappoint! If you want casual dining but enjoy great food and terrific cocktails, this is the place for you. The dining room, bar, and large patio are all handsome, the service is friendly and very attentive, and the menu offers something for everyone. Our sashimi plate couldn't have been fresher or more attractively presented. The beef ribs are killer-good, and the steak perfectly cooked. Add a budget friendly wine list--and you have all the makings of a very satisfying dining experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EvyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our entire party oohed and aahed over their food.
Again, our party was large, so we had to be seated at separate tables across the restaurant from each other.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R+D Kitchen also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to R+D Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing