We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun night!”
Review of Ciccio

Ciccio
Ranked #12 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the Napa Valley, Ciccio features a dynamic, yet simple menu of pizzas and Italian entrees driven by our beautiful wood-fire oven and locally sourced ingredients (some of which come from our own gardens.) We hope that you can sit down, relax, and have fun while enjoying our food and wine!
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a fun night!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I sat at the bar because the restaurant was packed. Did we ever luck out. Our server/bartender was Dave and he made our night so fun and memorable. He eventually told us he was new but he was so good that we would never have guessed. We ordered pizza and a bottle of the owner's wine. Both were dynamite. Get this--the owner was there that night and was passing out homegrown heirloom tomatoes to all the patrons who wanted them. So nice!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    53
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KNOXVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sssshhhh !”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This unpretentious restaurant was opened by a local, "for locals," so that they would not have to fight the tourist crowds and pay the tourist prices. Word "got out," and the stellar reviews added it to the list of exceptional restaurants.

No reservations. No menu choices. Be prepared to be pampered by eating what the chefs have selected as the freshest and best ingredients for the meal. They handcraft the menu and write it down for that day, and only that day. It is served in multiple courses (we had 10 courses plus dessert and two wines); family style with multiple diners per table and dishes to be shared.

Ours was a private party, so we had the whole restaurant, plus got to meet the owner, his wife and his two sons. It is fantastic to see a business which is part of the family and destined to survive.

I don't know how long the wait would be on an "average day," but given the dependable quality, it could be long.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TopCut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better than this”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

hard to find; looks quaint and simple from the outside; but wait until you get inside. The local Altamura wines (the owners) are the best kept secret in Napa, but not for long. The food is fresh and wonderful. Not a five-star formal place; but a six-star informal place. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank swid9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a relaxed atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pastas and pizzas that our group ordered were superb! The menu changes daily, but judging from what we tasted, you can't go wrong! Nice house wine, too! I hope to visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plantmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are looking for excellent foor, fine wine and great service, Ciccio's is it. Don' expect the usual Napa Valley tab but prices reasonable for the plates that are served. It is a fun place, and the staff are the best. The chef suprises with new dishes night ly and we have yet to be disappointed.
We are grateful that we are local and intend to return again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciccio also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Ciccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing