We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good (but rich) food, exceptional wait staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Jeanty

Bistro Jeanty
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Jeanty is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $80
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mulberry
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good (but rich) food, exceptional wait staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Better French food than most of the restaurants we ate at in Paris last year. The wait staff are true professionals. Wine selection was delightful. If you are gluten-free and dairy-free, good luck finding something on the menu to eat (this is the only reason I gave it a 4 rather than 5). Everything was prepared flawlessly.

Since this is a very gluten-free-friendly valley, I was surprised they didn't have a GF bread or pasta at all.

The meal plus wine (two half-bottles) was $500 for 2 people with no dessert. Not cheap but very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,171
    485
    146
    44
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA, USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food in Casual Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice french bistro with a casual atmosphere. I recommend a patio table to watch the world go by as you eat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoniSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Don't let size fool you! The food comes with big flavor. Excellent service and quaint outside dining.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank junkqueen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was our second trip to Napa and our second trip to this restaurant. It is simply amazing. The food is so good and the atmosphere is perfect. We sat out in the patio. The service was very good and second only to the food. The pork shoulder was mouthwatering. The creamy tomato soup is a MUST have. We also enjoyed the crepes suzette. This place rocks and the prices are really worth the experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Tomato Soup plus a lot of great food choices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband hated tomato soup, that is until he tasted the tomato soup at Bistro Jeanty. It really is like no other and they even post the recipe on line. It's the tomato soup that makes me give this place a 5. He gets it every time we go. I'm very fond of the Mussels in Red Wine plus we have enjoyed the many specials they prepare. Every dish may not be the best we ever had but every dish has all been well prepared and very very good.

Of all the restaurants in Yountville this one is our favorite. We come back to it each time we visit and have always had a wonderful experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mylanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Jeanty also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bistro Jeanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing