We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back and back and back...”
Review of Bistro Jeanty

Bistro Jeanty
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Jeanty is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mulberry
Danville. CA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We keep coming back and back and back...”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Every meal has been consistently excellent!

Salade de Betteraves
Os a Moëlle
Langue d'Agneau
Special Steak with a Chardonnay reduction.

Everything was well prepared and delicious! But I would have to say their sauces are the magic that brings the dishes alive!

This place is my ideal piece of heaven. That staff is wonderful, the food fantastic and my go to happy spot in Yountville.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjmail94526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    513
    153
    47
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A truly delightful experience with superb food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Bistro Jeanty lives up to its billing. The food is divine and the service, once seated, is top-notch. We had a reservation and once we were ignored for a few minutes by the "host" after we walked in we were seated. The rest of the experience was wonderful. Our server was attentive and nicely explained the menu. We ordered the onion soup which was not to rich in either bread or cheese. The flavor exploded out of the bowl and was ideal for a cold winter night. We also had the panna cotta which was salmon in mason jar with some greens. This was so-so and even for a salmon lover most likely would not be ordered again. The two entrees, black cod and daube beef, were both tender, moist and perfectly balanced in every respect. The wine selection was delighful and respects its Napa roots. The meal came to roughly $100 with one glass of wine and was worth every penny.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner at Bistro Jeanty”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great food and friendly service. Food was excellent. Our party ordered the steak, beef stew, lamb, and filet mignon. Glad I chose this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gdible2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A wonderful piece of Bordeaux in Yountville!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We found Bistro Jeanty via Tripadvisor & it was a wonderful recommendation! Service was excellent, food was more than excellent! We had the beef stew, slow cooked pork shoulder and ribeye, all cooked to perfection. Our 4 Yo super fussy eater cleaned her portion of beef stew which is a rare occasion. Reminded us of a local bistro we chanced upon in Bordeaux last summer.....

Bravo Bistro Jeanty!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCSpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“We eat here everytime we are in Napa Valley...”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

food is consistently good, service is great. We have had everything on the menu. The Tomato soup is incredible. This time my wife had the Steak Frites. Steak was done perfectly, was tender and juicy. I had the Cassoulet which on the chilly night was perfect. They have a good selection of wines by the glass of bottle. Always a fun delicious meal, and or course we will be returning. For the money, this is one of the best deals in the valley.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Jeanty also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bistro Jeanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing