We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go anywhere else in Yountville”
Review of Bistro Jeanty

Bistro Jeanty
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Jeanty is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $80
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mulberry
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere else in Yountville”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is how to end a perfect day In Napa. The food is nothing short of spectacular, whether it's the lamb's tongue salad or pig's foot starter, the pork shoulder or sea bass dinner--everything we had was brilliant. If you closed your eyes you would not be surprised to be in a great Paris bistro. If you are lured by local hype over other places (hint, Bottega, dreadful) don't succumb, as there is zero comparison. If you're here for more than two nights, make this your first booking, and if you liked it as much as we did, then you may be compelled to return for another night. This place is fantastic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelswat_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,201
    492
    149
    46
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new rochelle
Level Contributor
400 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great Food--Great Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This may not look like much from the outside, but this place is terrific! They have a large selection of appetizers and main courses. The waiter will be very happy to answer any questions you may have about your possible choices. The mussels appetizer was outstanding.
The atmosphere was relaxed. I am planning to return here on my next visit to Napa

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I love Bistro Jeanty i have been there so many times, it's so good definitely love the cock aux vin with the noodles definitely go there:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovelife 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the French smell”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We loved this little French cafe in Yountville. It was nice enough to eat on the lovely patio, although they do have heaters and blankets if needed. I had a wonderful asparagus soup and my husband had a large bean salad. We proceeded to share a marvelous rack of lamb with haricot vert and roast potatoes. We splurged on the dessert - a chocolate box filled with raspberry shake. You drink the shake and then eat the box. Sorry - it was an April special and so yummy!! We had an excellent wine and coffee and it was a thoroughly satisfying meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stopped here due to the close proximity of our hotel. I am glad we did. It was a cute french bistro with a nice menu and great food. The prices were good considering Yountville is an expensive destination. Good value for the money. Staff were very friendly. The Coq au Vin was great, as well as the Salade Lyonnaise!

Tip: Sit outside..much cooler! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Jeanty also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bistro Jeanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing