We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fun!”

Cliff Lede Vineyards
Ranked #5 of 44 things to do in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Colquitt, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always fun!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have visited Cliff Lede Vineyards two times this year and have been impressed both times. The laid-back atmosphere and informative wine consultants have made this our favorite tasting experience so far! Will certainly visit again!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenngarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    33
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing wines”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Loved the service and wines at Cliff Lede. We joined their wine club and have not been disappointed. Beautiful grounds and comfortable environment.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mirtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This winery was recommended by a friend that we trust so we knew we were going to like the wine. We went when it was fairly busy and the concierge made us feel very welcome and made a spot for us right away. The wine lived up to our expectations and the staff were awesome. Fairly laid back atmosphere. Really great views. We will go back and may even stay at their inn. It is remarkable!!!

Helpful?
Thank KWillemarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful tasting staff. Small and homey, this tasting room feels like you are visiting a friend's house, which just happens to overlook a vineyard and have a beautiful garden! Good wine, would return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Outstanding wines!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We rode our bicycles from hotel Bardessono over to Cliff Lede Vineyards for a wonderful wine tasting. There were too many delicious wines to choose from but we happily purchased quite a few bottles and had them shipped home. All the wine at Cliff Lede is wonderful!

The owners also own Poetry Inn, a remarkable property on the steep hill overlooking the vineyard. We enjoyed a tour of Poetry Inn and look forward to staying there one day. It's very private and romantic with just a few rooms.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melody5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff Lede Vineyards also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Cliff Lede Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing