We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best croissant and macaroon ever!”
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best croissant and macaroon ever!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Truly amazing croissant and macaroon ever! Their croissants are so crispy and light. I think this location has the best, way better than the ones in Vegas. The macaroon are so yummy too, a lot of macaroon i have tasted are either too sweet or not crisp. I can't stop have one after the other. Wish there is a location of this bakery in Vancouver.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spicykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,498
    671
    326
    103
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The best almond croissants I have ever had. Great for quick breakfast stop. The lines can be long but move fairly quickly. Good coffee as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sungirlxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chilling on the Patio”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Dined on the patio at Bouchon one evening on our first trip to the Napa Valley. Bouchon is a French bistro style restaurant with a good selection of both food and wine. The food was very, very good, and the bread was excellent (Bouchon Bakery is right next door). The service was very professional but slow, possibly intentional in that French dining experience sort of way. Overall a very good dining experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LCos54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good but not special”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A somewhat typical French Bistro with an extensive but expensive menu. Although the restaurant was nearly empty upon our arrival for brunch, we were told that only outside or bar service was available. The food was very tasty and well presented and the service was good. However, it was fairly expensive; two basic meals and cappuccinos (no alcohol) cost nearly $60 including tax and tip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pw9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Life has it's ups and downs!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have dreamt of roast chicken at Bouchon since I was there last year!! It was as good as it could possibly be.

Had a return visit this week, also for lunch. How disappointing! Okay, perhaps I should have had the chicken again, but I decided to have an Alsatian Tarte Flambe. That it wasn't! Trader Joe's frozen is closer to the real thing.

My wife had French Onion soup, not good. The cheese was under cooked and not tasty. Her Crabe was somewhat tasteless.

Well, at least I won't spend the next year dreaming about the meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dos303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing