We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth the Wait!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Don't get discouraged by the long line. Take the time and wait. Trust me you will not be disappointed! The chocolate tart cake is a must have. Plus our group ate an entire loaf of bread without butter! If that isn't a good enough indicator of how great it is I don't know what else to tell you...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveFoodNWine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,413
    642
    319
    101
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Macaroons!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Heaven! We stopped here on our way out of town for a scrumptious treat. We were not disappointed in our selection of three of the most perfect macaroons I have ever tasted! A must for every Napa visitor!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
194 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Unfriendly Staff, But Awesome Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not real sure anyone ever eben spoke to us. Our waiter never even really spoke to us. The atmosphere was great and the food was awesome. Probably would ahve given 5 stars if not for the staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheKrispyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

A wonderful bakery that is decadent and scrumptious ! Started each day there, as did most of the town! Hard to choose what to recommend as everything was so good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

we visited the famoust Bouchon Bakery while visiting Napa a couple of weeks ago. We had the qushe with mushrooms and a chocolate croissant that was out of this world. The place gets busy and is tiny but everything they have looks amazing. Not cheap! but totally worth it :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra3920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing