We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This bakery was our breakfast routine for the three days we were in Yountville. Excellent lattes and very good americanos - but super hot so be warned! Tried a macaron, chocolate chip cookie, raisin oatmeal cookie, bread pudding and a beef brisket sandwich...all were fantastic quality. It was always lined up but super nice staff and quick turnaround made up for the small wait and the tables outside were the perfect place from which to enjoy the sunshine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KD_lank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    636
    318
    101
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“infinite line......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had to try this one after noticing a line of customer waiting outside..........what a poor quality.... i do not know what those people were waiting for !!!!!!!!disappointing experience,
terrible pastries and terrible coffe.....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
227 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Better Than Ding Dongs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We grabbed dessert to go and weren't disappointed. These jumbo ding dongs put the Hostess variety to shame. Jam packed with whipped topping and a thick layer of chocolate over a very light chocolate cake; rolled as you would expect. Twice the size of Hostess and ten times the flavor. I want more!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sactokaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Good choice for French food in downtown Yountville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ate at Bouchon on Wednesday, February 13, 2013. The atmosphere is that of a French bistro and is not formal. Our meal was very good and service was good. Wine prices were somewhat high as they are in most Yountville restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had high expectations and unfortunately they weren't met. Onion soup was salty and very dense - almost jam-like. Steamed mussels lacked flavor and seemed a just a bit undercooked. Oysters and truffled pomme frites were good. Husband had lamb shoulder stew which was good too, but nothing extraordinary. Expected more but I guess living in Portland we've been pretty spoiled with amazing restaurants around every corner here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eatdessertfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing