We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must eat in Yountville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must eat in Yountville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

yep, a must eat for a quick breakfast or a treat. Great pastries and baking. The "ohnotheydidnt" macarron is a little over the top........but great of you have an ureal sweet tooth.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timberpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,428
    646
    321
    101
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We enjoyed an early and prefer dinner at Bouchon. Our server, Chris, and the entire staff were welcoming, insightful and always handy. The food, wine, and surroundings were perfect as expected, Yountville is awesome. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RCTALLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Baked goods heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stood in line on a Sunday afternoon with a number of others to "look" at what they had. Everything was so visually appealing it was difficult to stop myself once I started ordering. All three items I bought were every bit as good as they looked!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maurine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yes, it's really that good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The first day we tried an Oh Oh (their version of a Ho Ho), and it was delicious. Imagine the decadence of Hostess paired with fine ingredients and presentation. Even my husband, who doesn't much care for chocolate, had a hard time sharing.

The second day we picked up one of the famous chocolate-almond croissants. Oh. My. What black magic are they working behind those doors? It truly was the best croissant either of us has ever had. The pastry and filling were incredible, and it was almost like there was a layer of toffee or something.... It was just amazing.

The service was also delightful, and we enjoyed the outdoor seating. A must-do if you're anywhere near, and they're even open late (for a bakery), till seven or so.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmberH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great coffee and baked goods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I used to love stopping by the outpost of Bouchon Bakery in the Time Warner Center in NYC, and enjoyed the original in Yountville every bit as much. There's a nice patio area for relaxing with a coffee, and the pastries are of very high quality. Stop by for a breather if you are nearby touring wine country.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank digita6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing