We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Playa Del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have a sweet tooth and this place satisfies my cravings. Love their french macarons and breakfast pastries.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nursejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,378
    630
    316
    99
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good spot to get a cup of coffee and a danish.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The line is very long in the morning, but they do have some outdoor seating (no indoor seating). A good place to get a cup of coffee and a danish.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank erparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pretty Good, but not Superb.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had reservations for our wedding anniversary. We were seated at a relatively quiet table, thanks to the host, who helpfully also provided a flashlight to read the brown paper menu in the dim light. Why is the menu wrapped around the napkin?? A strange gimmick.
The oysters were excellent. My trout was boned and covered with a diced melange of squash and walnuts, which overpowered the delicate trout. Also, the trout lacked seasoning and was dry and overcooked. Fortunately, there was butter on the table, and I asked for lemon, which the server provided, so I seasoned my own fish. The food was good enough, but our biggest complaint was the service. One dish arrived before we'd had time to savor the proceeding one. We were rushed through the meal, and our server seemed abrupt.
We've enjoyed lunch at Bouchon in the past, and I think perhaps that's the best option, especially if you like the old French standbys like onion soup, excellent bread, steak frites, etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 397carolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“awesome almond croissant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Awesome melt in your mouth Almond croissant!! One of the best macarons i've had, i went for the hazelnut macaron!!! its a must to anyone who comes to visit!! they also had some foie gras biscuits for my doggie!! they charge a dollar for one but its worth it coz my dog loves it!!! a must TRY when visiting YOUNTVILLE!!! :)

Helpful?
Thank pot2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Vanilla macaron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Go for the macarons the come in many flavors but the vanilla is by far the best. I would pass on any thing else.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gymbunni63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing