We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries”
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We loved our pastries and even went back to take some home. There is always a line and the place is small so be prepared. It's worth it so be sure to stop by.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank loveeatingineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,499
    672
    327
    103
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Have been here 5 or so times. The food is wonderful. No place better for steak frites! Great attentive service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Expatgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Believe everything you hear”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

get the brownie bites and anything else that looks delectable that day. these people know what they are doing!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chieffi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Dinner in Yountville”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently visiting wine country and we had the pleasure of having dinner at Bouchon in Yountville. Food was excellent and service was top of the line.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had no idea it was such a tiny place, but it was very cute. I imagines loads of offerings and variety. We could not get to the baked goods, but just so we could say that we had been there we bought a bag of dark chocolate covered toffee brittle. The chocolate totally overwhelmed the toffee.
Of course, we will stop by again hopefully to snag a baked good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ACALIFNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing