We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and VERY tasty.”

Lucy Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucy Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at Bardessono in Yountville, Napa Valley. We offer fresh, innovative garden-inspired cuisine that embodies the Bardessono modern aesthetic and eco-spirit. Executive Chef Victor Scargle and our team, offer fresh, innovative garden-inspired cuisine that embodies the bardessono modern aesthetic and eco-spirit. Executive Chef Victor Scargle We use sustainable, organic and biodynamic products whenever possible.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The chef is incredible, as the food is mostly grown onsite and some locally sourced. Try the basic green salad, the dressing is perfect and the greens are picked within hours. Yumm.

1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure having you and your group last week, what a fantastic assortment of people, it was wonderful taking care of you.

Our sustainable and organic garden is a source of pride here and we are glad to here you enjoyed the greens and vegetables.

Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you and your group back soon.

Regards,
Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 298 of 457 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Really nice restaurant in a beautiful boutique hotel. With the half-portion option with most dishes, we got to create our own tasting menu without breaking our bank, and thoroughly enjoyed the extensive menu which includes oysters, lobster, abalone, scallop, quail, duck, lamb and even antelope chop if one likes. But the best was the salad and vegetables, which are harvested directly from the restaurant's own garden. Service was great too - it wasn't perfect but they spotted the little mistakes early and corrected them without us asking. Made you feel that they really care and were trying to make it perfect for every guest. We finished the meal with a visit to lucy's garden within the hotel property, and got to appreciate the beautiful dishes even more.. Overall a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Alan C,

Thank you your recent review detailing your recent dining experience here at Lucy. We were happy to see you enjoyed the food and menu selections and were able to construct your own tasting menu from the small plate options; this was the ultimate aim when we reconfigured the menu last year and its great to see you enjoyed this aspect.

Apologies for the slight service lapses at the start of your email but I am glad we were able to acknowledge and turn the experience around positively.

It was a pleasure having you here at Lucy and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We thought this restaurant was great. Set in the beautiful Bardessono. We sat outside under the lights which was amazing, but the indoors also looks beautiful. Food was fantastic and great wine selection. Can't go wrong!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear AW,

Great comments on your dinner here at Lucy. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and the outdoor setting.

The wine list is certainly a source of pride for us here and we are pleased you enjoyed the selections.

It was our pleasure in taking care of you and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Lucy.

Regards,
Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Impressive hidden quiet restaurant in a vineyard-olive tree landscaped setting. It has both patio and indoor dining and has an extensive garden which provides vegetables for the excellent cuisine.

We chose the menu of the day ($45) which included 4 course - starting with a delicious gazpacho soup made with their garden produce, followed with an excellent halibut served on a bed of wild mushrooms, peans, and string beans from their garden. It was followed with a strip steak which we asked for a vegetarian option and the chef produced a delicious quinoa and vegetable entree from their garden . The dessert was a tempting banana bread pudding with carmel sauce and a scoop of banana ice cream on top.

Service was attentive, but there was a wait for food to arrive from the kitchen. The indoor dining had some good partitions for better privacy and there is a long common table in the middle
with no privacy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 764pwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear 764pwa,

Thank you for your kind and warm words regarding on your recent dinner experience this past Sunday. We are pleased you enjoyed the special menu that evening as well as the service and ambiance.

Our apologies for the delay in the food arriving to your table, we will work on those timing issues with our culinary team, thank you for the feedback.

It was our pleasure in taking care of you and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Lucy. Thank you for the local support.

Regards,

Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We visited Lucy for a romantic night out. Our waiter was very helpful with menu selections. The half-portions make it easier for you to experience more of the menu. The striploin steak was OUT OF THIS WORLD delicious! The lobster risotto was a treat as well.

The heirloom tomato salad with apple balsamic vinaigrette was not great -- the dressing was overpowering to everything else.

Service and attentiveness was GREAT. Would visit again and recommend to others.

Thank StephKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear StephKD,

We here at Lucy wanted to send you a quick email thanking you for your kind and warm words about on your recent dinner experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the food, service and ambiance. The half plates has been a huge hit; we are so glad you enjoyed them.

Great to hear you enjoyed the beef strip loin, our apologies for the tomato salad, traditionally a crowd pleaser, we will pass on the comments to the Chef and his team.

It was our pleasure in taking care of you and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Lucy.

Regards,
Ross Wheatley
Director F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Lucy Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing